top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Cosmic Girl" - Jamiroquai|Travelling Without Moving


Jamiroquaiはジャジーなだけに留まらない。ダンスナンバーも一線級の彼らの代表曲、"Cosmic Girl"を紹介する。


Jamiroquaiの和訳はこちらから!

 

[Verse 1]

I must've died and gone to heaven

俺はもう死んでいて、天国に来てるに違いない


'Cause it was a quarter past eleven

あれは11時を15分過ぎた


On a Saturday in 1999

1999年の土曜日のこと


Right across from where I'm standing

俺のすぐ向かいだったんだ


On the dance floor she was landing

彼女がいたダンスフロアは


It was clear that she was from another time

彼女が時を超えてきたのは確実だった


Like some baby Barbarella

バーバレラみたいにね


With the stars as her umbrella

あの傘に散らばった星と一緒に


She asked me if I'd like to magnetise

俺に磁石みたいにくっつくのは好きかって聞いたんだ


Do I have to go star-trekking

俺は星間飛行に出かけるべきなのか


'Cause it's you I should be checking

だって君を捕捉しとかないといけないから


So she laserbeamed me with her cosmic eyes

その銀河の目のレーザーで俺を撃ち抜いたんだ


[解説]


[Chorus]

She's just a cosmic girl

彼女はコズミック・ガール


Oh, yeah


From another galaxy

違う銀河から来た


My heart's at zero gravity

俺の心は無重力さ


She's from a cosmic world

彼女は宇宙から舞い降りた


Putting me in ecstasy

俺をエクスタシーへといざなうんだ


Transmitting on my frequency

周波数を合わせて


She's cosmic

彼女は銀河さ


[Verse 2]

I'm scanning all my radars

レーダー全部をスキャンだ


Well, she said she's from a quasar

彼女は自分がクエーサーから来たって言ってる


Forty thousand million light years away

40億光年先の


It's a distant solar system

違う惑星系だ


I tried to phone but they don't list 'em

電話したけどリストになかったから


So I asked her for a number all the same

やっぱり番号を聞いたんだ


She said, "Step in my transporter

「私のワープ装置に入ってきて


So I can teleport ya

そうすればあなたを


All around my heavenly body"

私の身体のどこへだって送ってあげる」


Oh, this could be a close encounter

これは未知との遭遇かのしれない


I should take care not to flounder

もたもたしないようにしないとな


Sends me into hyperspace, when I see her pretty face

彼女の顔が見えたら、俺をハイパースペースに送ってくれ


[解説]


[Chorus]

She's just a cosmic girl

彼女はコズミック・ガール


Oh, yeah


From another galaxy

違う銀河から来た


My heart's at zero gravity

俺の心は無重力さ


She's from a cosmic world

彼女は宇宙から舞い降りた


Putting me in ecstasy

俺をエクスタシーへといざなうんだ


Transmitting on my frequency

周波数を合わせて


She's cosmic

彼女は銀河さ


[Bridge]

Sends me into hyperspace when I see her pretty face

彼女の顔が見えたら、俺をハイパースペースに送ってくれ


Sends me into hyperspace when I see her pretty face

彼女の顔が見えたら、俺をハイパースペースに送ってくれ


Sends me into hyperspace when I see her pretty face

彼女の顔が見えたら、俺をハイパースペースに送ってくれ


Sends me into hyperspace when I see her pretty face

彼女の顔が見えたら、俺をハイパースペースに送ってくれ


[Chorus]

She's just a cosmic girl

彼女はコズミック・ガールなんだ


From another galaxy

違う銀河からの


Transmitting on my frequency (Yeah, cosmic, oh)

俺の周波数に合わせて


Can't you be my cosmic woman?

俺のコズミック・ウーマンにならないか?


I need you, I want you

必要なんだ、欲しいんだよ


To be my cosmic girl for the rest of time

このさきずっとさ


Oh, I'm losing my love

愛情をつぎ込んでる


Oh, my cosmic girl, yeah

俺のコズミック・ガール


She gives me ecstasy

エクスタシーをくれるんだ

 

"Cosmic Girl"だった。MVに登場する高級車の数々はJay Kayの私物であるのだが、環境保全と相対する態度だとして批判を受けたらしい。


Jamiroquaiの和訳はこちらから!



閲覧数:0回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page