top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Ghost Town (feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR)" - Kanye West|ye


訪韓し話題になっているKanye West. 彼の名曲を追っていく。

今回は、アルバムyeから"Ghost Town"を紹介する。このアルバムはそこまで評価が高いわけではないが、この1曲は一線を画す出来になっている。

 

[Intro: Shirley Ann Lee]

Someday, someday

いつの日か、いつの日か


Someday I'll, I wanna wear a starry crown

いつの日か、私は星の冠を被りたい


[Verse 1: PARTYNEXTDOOR]

Someday, someday, someday

いつか、いつか、いつの日か


I wanna lay down, like God did, on Sunday

俺は横たわりたい、神がなさったように、日曜日に


Hold up, hold up

待った待った


Someday, somedays, I remembered this on a Sunday

いつか、いつの日か、日曜にこんなことを思い出したんだ


Backway, yeah, way, way, burning, mhm-mhm

帰り道、道、燃えている


Uh, somedays, I'm gonna tell everybody

あぁ、いつか、皆に言うつもりだよ


Somedays I wanna hit the red dot on everybody

いつの日か全員に赤いドットを当てたい


Somedays, ohh (Heatstroke)

いつの日か、(日射病だよ)


Everyday I'm livin' high, I'm smokin' marijuana

毎日ハイに生きてる、マリファナを吸って


Everyday I'm livin' high, I do whatever I wanna, oh, yeah

毎日ハイに生きてる、したいことはなんでもやる


[解説]


[Chorus: Kid Cudi]

I've been tryin' to make you love me

ずっと君を惚れさせようとしてきた


But everything I try just takes you further from me

でも俺が何しても君は遠ざかるばかり


[Verse 2: Kanye West]

Someday we gon' set it off

いつの日か歩き出すんだ


Someday we gon' get this off

いつの日か止めにするんだ


Baby, don't you bet it all

ねぇ、すべて投げ出したりしちゃダメだ


On a pack of fentanyl

フェンタニルのために


You might think they wrote you off

君は皆が自分をこき下ろしてると思ってるのかもな


They gon' have to rope me off

あいつらは俺を追い出すつもりなんだ


Someday the drama'll be gone

いつかそのドラマも終わって


And they'll play this song on and on

この曲が何度も何度もかかるんだろう


Sometimes I take all the shine

いつか俺はすべての光を手にするさ


Talk like I drank all the wine

ワインを飲み干したみたいに喋る


Years ahead but way behind

先進的だけど遅れてる


I'm on one, two, three, four, five

俺は1,2,3,4,5


No half-truths, just naked minds

半端な真実はいらない、裸の心だけ


Caught between space and time

空間と時間の間に囚われてる


[解説]


This not what they had in mind

これはあいつらには想像もし得ないこと


But maybe someday

でも多分いつかはね


[Chorus: Kid Cudi]

I've been tryin' to make you love me

ずっと君を惚れさせようとしてきた


But everything I try just takes you further from me

でも俺が何しても君は遠ざかるばかり


[Outro: 070 Shake]

Woah, once again I am a child

もう一回、子供に還って


I let it all go, of everything that I know, yeah

手放してしまおう、知っていること全てを


Of everything that I know, yeah

知っていること全てを


And nothing hurts anymore, I feel kinda free

もう何にも傷つかない、自由なんだ


We're still the kids we used to be, yeah, yeah

私たちは今でも子供のまま


I put my hand on a stove, to see if I still bleed, yeah

ストーブに手を置くんだ、まだ血が流れるか見るために


And nothing hurts anymore, I feel kinda free

もう何にも傷つかない、自由なんだ


We're still the kids we used to be, yeah, yeah

私たちは今でも子供のまま


I put my hand on a stove, to see if I still bleed, yeah

ストーブに手を置くんだ、まだ血が流れるか見るために


And nothing hurts anymore, I feel kinda free

もう何にも傷つかない、自由なんだ


We're still the kids we used to be, yeah, yeah

私たちは今でも子供のまま


I put my hand on a stove, to see if I still bleed, yeah

ストーブに手を置くんだ、まだ血が流れるか見るために


And nothing hurts anymore, I feel kinda free

もう何にも傷つかない、自由なんだ


We're still the kids we used to be, yeah, yeah

私たちは今でも子供のまま


I put my hand on a stove, to see if I still bleed, yeah

ストーブに手を置くんだ、まだ血が流れるか見るために


And nothing hurts anymore, I feel kinda free

もう何にも傷つかない、自由なんだ

 

今回は"Ghost Town"を紹介した。奔放な行動を取り変人とみなされる彼の、内省的な一面が垣間見える一曲だったと思う。






閲覧数:12回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page