top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Houdini" - Eminem|The Death of Slim Shady



 

Eminemがリリースを予定している12th アルバムである"The Death of Slim Shady"からの先行シングル"Houdini"を紹介します。


[Skit: Paul Rosenberg]

Hey, Em, it's Paul

おーいEm, Paulだよ


Uh, I was listening to the album

アルバムを聴いてたんだ


Good fucking luck, you're on your own

幸運を祈るよ、全部自己責任だからな


[解説]


[Intro: Eminem]

Guess who's back, back again?

誰がまた戻ってきたんだって?


Shady's back, tell a friend

Shadyが帰ってきたぞ、友達にも教えてやれ


Guess who's back, guess who's back

Guess who's back, guess who's back

Guess who's back, guess who's back

Guess who's back

(Da-da-da, da, da, da, da, da, da)

(Da-da-da, da, da, da, da)


[解説]


[Verse 1: Eminem]

Well, look what the stork brung

えーと、あのコウノトリが何持ってきたか見てみろよ


(What?) Little baby devil with the forked tongue

(なんだって?)舌の割れた赤ちゃん悪魔だよ


And it's stickin' out, yeah, like a sore thumb

そいつは悪目立ちしてるんだ


(Bleah) With a forehead that it grew horns from

おでこからは角が生えてるからな


[解説]


Still a white jerk

未だに白人の嫌な奴だ


Pullin' up in a Chrysler to the cypher with the vic's, percs and a Bud Light shirt

サイファーにクライスラーで現れる、大麻とパーコセット、それからBud lightのTシャツで


Lyrical technician, an electrician y'all light work

リリカルなテクニシャンで、お前らを軽く伸しちまう電気技師みたいだ


And I don't gotta play pretend, it's you I make believe

俺はごっこ遊びはしない、お前を騙してやるだけだ


[解説]


And you know I'm here to stay 'cause me

俺は俺だからここにいるって知ってるだろう


If I was to ever take a leave, It would be aspirin to break a feve

俺がやめることがあるとすれば、解熱のためにアスピリンをとることになるだろうな


If I was to ask for Megan Thee Stallion if she would collab with me

ミーガンにコラボしてくれないかって頼むとしたら


Would I really have a shot at a feat? (Ha!)

足を撃ち抜くことになるかな?(そうさ!)


I don't know, but I'm glad to be back, like

知ったこっちゃないけど、戻ってこれてうれしいよ


[解説]


[Chorus: Eminem]

Abra-abracadabra

アブラ、アブラカタブラ


(And for my last trick) I'm 'bout to reach in my bag, bruh

(最後のトリックのために)鞄に手をいれようとしてる


Abra-abracadabra

アブラ、アブラカタブラ


(And for my last trick, poof) Just like that and I'm back, bruh

(最後のトリックのため)こんな感じで、俺は戻ってきたんだよ


[解説]


[Verse 2: Eminem]

Now back in the days of old me

さて、昔の俺に思いをはせてみよう


(When) Right around the time I became a dope fiend

まさにそのとき、俺はヤク中だった


Ate some codeine, as a way of coping taste of opiates, case of O.E

オピオイドの代わりにコデインを摂ってた、酒もやった

Turned me into smiley face emoji

俺を笑顔の絵文字みたいにしてくれたんだ


[解説]


My shit may not be age appropri— ate

俺の曲は適切に年を取ってはないかもな


but I will hit an eight year old in the face with a participation trophy

でも俺は参加賞を8歳のガキにでも突き付けてやるよ


'Cause I have zero doubts

なぜって俺は一切疑ってないからさ


That this whole world's 'bout to turn into some girl scouts

この世界がどうやらガールスカウトみたいになろうとしているってことを


[解説]


That censorship bureau's out to shut me down

検閲局は俺を黙らせようと躍起になってる


so when I started this verse

だからこのバースの初めには


It did start off light-hearted at first

まず陽気な感じにするようにしたよ


But it feels like I'm targeted

それでもやっぱり狙われてる感じがするんだ


[解説]


Mind bogglin' how my profit has skyrocketed, look what I pocketed

俺は気が遠くなるくらい稼いでる、何をゲトったか見てみろよ


Yeah, the shit is just like y'all have been light joggin' and I've been running at full speed

お前らは軽くジョギングしてて、俺だけが全力で走ってるみたいだな


And that's why I'm ahead like my noggin, and I'm the fight y'all get in

だから俺の脳みそみたいに比類ないんだ、お前らみんな巻き込んで戦ってやる


[解説]


When you debate who the best but ops I'm white-chalkin'

誰が一番か話し合ってんのか、敵は白いチョークで囲んでやるよ


when I step up to that mic, cock it then

マイクに向かっていって、レバーを引くんだ


"Oh my god, it's him... not again!"

「なんてこった、またこいつかよ!」


[解説]


[Chorus: Eminem]

Abra-abracadabra

アブラ、アブラカタブラ


(And for my last trick) I'm 'bout to reach in my bag, bruh

(最後のトリックのために)鞄に手をいれようとしてる


Abra-abracadabra

アブラ、アブラカタブラ


(And for my last trick, poof) Just like that and I'm back, bruh

(最後のトリックのため)こんな感じで、俺は戻ってきたんだよ


※繰り返し


[Bridge: Eminem]

Sometimes I wonder what the old me'd say

ときどき昔の俺ならなんていうか気になるんだ


(If what?) If he could see the way shit is today

もし今日のクソみたいな惨状を見たら


(Look at this shit, man) He'd probably say that everything is gay

(見てみろよ)あいつは全部ゲイっぽいなっていうだろう


(Like happy!) What's my name, what's my name?

(嬉しそうに!)俺は誰?俺は誰なんだ?


[解説]


[Verse 3: Eminem]

So, how many little kids still wanna act like me?

どれだけの子供がまだ俺にあこがれてる?


I'm a bigger prick than cacti be

俺はサボテンなんかよりずっと嫌な野郎だ


And that's why these words sting, just like you were being attacked by bees

だから俺の言葉はハチに襲われるみたいにチクチクしてるんだ


[解説]


In the coupe leaning back my seat

クーペで背もたれに倒れかかって


Bumpin' R. Kelly's favorite group, the black guy pee's

音量を上げろ、R. Kellyのお気に入りの「黒人のおしっこ」だ


In my Air Max 90's White T's walkin' parental advisory

エアマックス90を履いた白T、18禁がかかっちまうよ


[解説]


My transgender cat's Siamese

俺のトランスジェンダーのシャム猫


Identifies as black, but acts Chinese

黒人だって自認してるけど、行動は中国人


Like a motherfuckin' hacky sack I treat the whole world, 'cause I got it at my feet

世界中をフットバックみたいにあしらってやる、なんてったって足元にあるんだからな


[解説]


How can I explain to you?

どう説明すればいいだろう?


That even myself, I'm a danger too

俺なんだ、俺でさえ危険なんだよ


I hop on tracks like a kangaroo

カンガルーみたいにトラックに乗っかる


And say a few things or two to anger you

何かいって、お前を怒らせる


But fuck that, if I think that shit, I'ma say that shit

でもくそくらえ、考えたことをすぐ言っちまうんだ


[解説]


Cancel me what? Okay, that's it, go ahead, Paul, quit

なんてってキャンセルするんだ?わかったもういいよ、勝手にしろよ、ポール、もうやめだ


Snake-ass prick, you male crossdresser, fake-ass bitch

陰険な野郎、女みたいな恰好しやがって、ニセもんのビッチだ


And I'll probably get shit for that

そしたら叩かれるんだろうな


(Watch) But you can all suck my dick, in fact

でも実際あいつら俺のをしゃぶれるんだろ?


[解説]

Paulがスキットに登場するとき、いつも彼は曲の出来に懐疑的です。


またもや性的マイノリティに対して攻撃をしかけています。"cross dresser"は女装家(単語自体は男性に限りませんが)のことを表します。


Fuck them, fuck Dre, fuck Jimmy, fuck me, fuck you, fuck my own kids they're brats (Fuck 'em)

あいつらも、Dreも、Jimmyも、俺も、お前も、子供たちもクソくらえだ、あの悪ガキどもが


They can screw-off, them and you all

失せてもいいんだぜ、あいつらとお前たちみんなも


You too, Paul, got two balls, big as RuPaul's,

お前もだポール、ルポールみたいにでっかいタマしやがって、


what you thought you saw ain't what you saw, 'cause you're never gon' see me

お前が見たものは実態じゃないんだよ、だって俺を見ることなんてないだろうからな


[解説]


Caught sleepin' and see the kidnappin' never did happen

浮気がバレて、起こったはずのない誘拐をでっち上げる


Like Sherri Papini, Harry Houdini, I vanish into the thin air as I'm leaving, like

Sherri Papiniみたいに、Harry Houdiniさ、俺は溶けいって行っちまうんだ


[解説]


[Chorus: Eminem]

Abra-abracadabra

アブラ、アブラカタブラ


(And for my last trick) I'm 'bout to reach in my bag, bruh

(最後のトリックのために)鞄に手をいれようとしてる


Abra-abracadabra

アブラ、アブラカタブラ


(And for my last trick, poof) Just like that and I'm back, bruh

(最後のトリックのため)こんな感じで、俺は戻ってきたんだよ


※繰り返し

 

Houdiniでした。なじみやすいメロディーにユーモラスに痛烈な言葉をのせていくその姿はまさに帰ってきたという感じがしますね。アルバムの続報にも期待しましょう。


閲覧数:3回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page