top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Jet Fuel" - Mac Miller|Swimming

更新日:7月6日


Mac Millerのアルバム"Swimming"からトラック11 "Jet Fuel"を紹介します。

 

[Intro: Cutty Ranks]

Stopper, to every DJ, dem haffi talk to me proper

他のDJ皆頭打ちだ、俺には気を付けて話さないとな


Mi come a dancehall, mi a go kill you with di lingua

俺がダンスホールに来たなら、お前を舌でとっちめてやる


Galang Cutty Ranks 'cause you full up of a stamina

お前は元気いっぱいだから、俺についてこいよ


Anyweh me go, Lord, a roots and culture

とにかく俺はいくよ、主よ、これがルーツとカルチャーだ


One man me praise, a di Almighty, Jah Jah

俺に与えてくれたんだ、全能の力をな


Jah Jah give me strength and him give me di power

俺に強さと力をくれた


That's why Cutty Ranking, full up of stamina

だから俺は活力にあふれてる


Come a dancehall, mi a go kill you with di...

ダンスホールに来なよ、お前をぶちのめして...


[解説]


[Verse 1]

Yeah, used to wanna be a superhero

昔はスーパーヒーローにあこがれてた


Flyin' round with a cape catchin' bad guys

マントつけて飛び回って、悪いやつを捕まえるんだ


Now my head underwater

今俺は頭を水に沈めてる


But I ain't in the shower and I ain't gettin' baptized (No)

でもシャワー浴びてるわけでも、洗礼を受けてるわけでもない


[解説]


To the good and the bad times (Bad times)

いいときも悪いときもある


All the cuts, broken bones, and the black eyes (Black eyes)

切り傷、折れた骨、それから黒い目


Young motherfucker with a mad mind

気の狂った若いだけのろくでなし


Made a couple million off of rap lines

ラップで何百万ドルも稼いできた


Y'all can’t tell me nuttin' no more

お前らは俺にもう何も言えない


Came from the basement under that floor (Floor)

床の下の地下室から這い上がってきたんだ


You don't come close, you don't even know I'm the G.O.A.T. (Hmm)

近づきもしない、俺がGOATだってことさえ知らないんだろ


You don't need to know how I go

俺がどうしていくかなんて知らなくていいよ


'Cause I know what you want

お前が知りたいことなんてお見通しだからな


All I wanna do is the most

俺がやりたいことが一番なんだ


Backflip off the rope, sky hook when I'm in the post

リングロープからバク宙して、ポストポジションからスカイフックだ


Yeah, my girl too clutch to choke (Hmm)

俺の女はうまいからのどに詰まらせたりしない


And I ain't callin' it quits

できないんなら電話もしないしな


[解説]


You can build a wall with your bricks

自分のレンガで壁を作ればいいさ


While I keep talkin' that shit, it's like this (It's like this, hmm)

俺がくだらないこと言い続けてる間な、こんな感じで


Liquor still in my cup (My cup)

カップにはまだ酒が


Get faded when I wake up (Wake up)

起きるたび自分が薄れていく気がするよ


'Cause everything is too much (Too much)

全部いっぱいいっぱいだからさ


So what? (So what?)

だから何だってんだ?


[解説]


[Pre-Chorus]

Woke up this mornin' with a bright idea (Smoke)

輝かしいアイデアを持って今朝起きたんだ(Smoke)


Maybe I can exist forever right here (Let it run)

多分永遠にここに居続けられる気がするよ


Yeah (Mm-hmm, yeah)


Hmm-hmm-hmm


Hmm, hmm


[Chorus]

Okay, okay


Well, I'ma be here for a while, longer than I did expect to

ちょっとの間俺はここにいるよ 思ったより長くだけど


I was out of town, gettin' lost 'til I was rescued

街から外れて 救われるまで迷ってたんだ


Now I'm in the clouds, come down when I run out of jet fuel

俺は今雲の中にいる 燃料がなくなったら降りてくるけど


But I never run out of jet fuel

燃料切れなんてありえないんだ


Well, I'ma be here for a while, longer than I did expect to

ちょっとの間俺はここにいるよ 思ったより長くだけど


I was out of town, gettin' lost 'til I was rescued

街から外れて 救われるまで迷ってたんだ


Now I'm in the clouds, come down when I run out of jet fuel

俺は今雲の中にいる 燃料がなくなったら降りてくるけど


But I never run out of jet fuel

燃料切れなんてありえないんだ


[解説]


[Verse 2]

Hundred-twenty on a car that I don't whip (Woo)

運転もしない車に120万ドルもかけちまった


I don't even pull it up the driveway

私道にも持ち出しやしない


Throwin' up shots like I don't miss (No)

失敗なんてしないような気でショットを放り込む


Never put a limit on the high stakes (No)

賭け金の上限は高くしたりしない


[解説]


Try to pull my card, tell them, "Go Fish" (Woo)

俺のカードを引こうとしてるな、奴らに言ってやるよ「ゴーフィッシュ」って


You ain't gonna find a lie in my face

俺の顔に嘘一つ見つけられないだろ


I pick it up and let it go quick

摘み取ってすぐどこかへやってしまうからな


They wanna get pussy from my— (Uh-oh)

あいつらは俺の――とやりたがってる


[解説]


Yeah, I don't say nuttin' that I don't know

知ったかぶりはしない


Jumpin' out the womb wearin' Polo

ラルフローレンを着て生まれてきたんだ


Everybody wanna jump in, but I'm old school

皆群がってくるけど俺は古臭いぞ


Lone wolf, take 'em on solo, yeah

一匹狼なんだ、お前ら皆一人で相手してやるよ


[解説]


I don't need nobody (I don't need nobody)

誰も必要ないんだ


I don't need to be nobody (I don't need to be nobody)

誰かになる必要もないんだ


I'm just doin' my thing

自分のことだけ気にしてればいい


Kick it at the crib, I don't see nobody, no

家でくつろいでる、誰も見えやしない


So over there with that bullshit

だからそんなまやかしは向こうへ放ってしまうんだ


We don't need it on this side

こっち側にいれなくたっていい


I'm pullin' up in that new shit

新しい服を着てお出ましだ


You always whippin' that dick ride

君はいつも俺を乗り回してる


I demand your respect

君の尊敬が欲しいんだ


I won't share my connect (No)

俺のコネは教えてやらないけどな


Let's get this clear, I am here

はっきりさせよう、俺はここにいる


I don't care who got next, young vet (Goddamn)

誰が次だろうと気にしない、もう現役は退いたんだ


[解説]


Feelin' like they forget, I let it slide, this time

あいつらは忘れたみたいだけど、どうでもいいよ今回は


Like twenty-five years I've been high and no less (Yes)

25年間ずっとハイになってたみたいだ


Shit, I know, I don't guess

クソ、分かってるよ、多分とかいわない


Rather glow, I won't stress

それよりキメるんだ、ストレスはいらない


Better say that shit with your chest

物事は自信をもっていったほうがいいぞ


[Chorus]

Okay, okay


Well, I'ma be here for a while, longer than I did expect to


I was out of town, gettin' lost 'til I was rescued


Now I'm in the clouds, come down when I run out of jet fuel


But I never run out of jet fuel


Well, I'ma be here for a while, longer than I did expect to


I was out of town, gettin' lost 'til I was rescued


Now I'm in the clouds, come down when I run out of jet fuel


But I never run out of jet fuel


※繰り返し


[Outro]

Fate in your hands

運命はあなたの手に


While you're waitin' for me

私を待っている間


I'm already there

私はもうそこにいます


Fallin' in deep

深い闇の中に


Now is only now

今はたった今だけ


Head back to the ground, dear

ひざまずいて


[解説]


 

"Jet Fuel"でした。この曲は彼の生きる姿勢が垣間見えるものとなっており、重要性の高いものだといえます。

 



1.Come Back to Earth

2.Hurt Feelings

3.What’s the Use?

4.Perfecto

5.Self Care

6.Wings

7.Ladders

8.Small Worlds

9.Conversation, Pt. 1

10.Dunno

11.Jet Fuel

12.2009

閲覧数:0回0件のコメント

Commenti


bottom of page