top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳】"Midnight" - James Blake, Lil Yachty|Bad Cameo


"Bad Cameo"からトラック3、"Midnight"を紹介します。

 

[Intro: Lil Yachty]

A lie to live, a lie to live, a lie

生きるために嘘をつく、嘘を


In the sun, sunrise, all 'til the sun falls

太陽のもと、夜明けから日が落ち切るまで


Then you'll be back in my, you'll be back in my

そのとき君がよぎるのは、君がよぎるのは


My heart, my prize, I'm holdin' on tonight

俺の心の中、大切なもの 今夜待ってるよ


[Chorus: James Blake]

You can hold on 'til midnight

君は真夜中まで待てるよね


Bein' yourself this side of midnight

夜のこっち側だと自分らしくいれるだろ


Harmony in motion, we've been exploding

動きを合わせて、俺たちははじけ飛んでる


Don't break down 'til we're back from the ocean

海から戻ってきたときからずっと一緒だよ


Don't turn back to the version you showed them

あいつらに見せてた君には戻らないで


I know the show was big, but you're the only one who saw me tonight

今日は大きいショーだったけど、君だけが本当に俺を見てたってわかってる


I know it's ensured, I

それは確かなことなんだ


'Cause I'll have you tomorrow

だって明日、君は僕のものだから


[Verse: Lil Yachty]

We had to kidnap the sun, livin' in your lungs

二人で太陽をかっさらわなくちゃ 君の肺で息づいてる


My remains in your veins, I connected to your brain

君の血に骨をうずめて、脳もつながりあってる


All the things we did on the lonely are traumatically fading

俺たちが一人でしてきたことは痛いほどに薄れていく


This is why I kidnapped the sun, I have too much time wasting

時間ならいくらでもあって、だから太陽をさらってきたんだよ


[Chorus: James Blake, Lil Yachty, James Blake & Lil Yachty]

You can hold on 'til midnight (I know you love more nighttime)

真夜中まで待っていられるだろ(夜は愛が深まるってわかってる)


Bein' yourself this side of midnight

夜のこっち側、自分らしくいていいんだ


Harmony in motion, we've been exploding

動きを合わせて、俺たちははじけ飛んでる


Don't break down 'til we're back from the ocean

海から戻ってきたときからずっと一緒


Don't turn back to the version you showed them

あいつらに見せてた君には戻らないで


I know the show was big, but you're the only one

ショーは大きかったさ、でも君はたった一人


The only one, the only one, the only one (Night)

たった一人


The only one who saw me

たった一人君だけが俺を見てた


The only one, the only one (Night)

たった一人


The only one who saw me

たった一人君だけが俺を見てた


The only one, the only one (I)

そう一人


The only one who saw me

そう君だけが僕を見てた


The only one, the only one (I)

たった一人


The only one who saw me tonight

君だけが今夜俺を見てたんだ


[Bridge: James Blake]

'Cause when there's no one to throw at

誰にも投げかけられそうにないから


I wish the world could know us like that

世界中が二人を知ってたらいいのにって思うんだ


How do I get to that place without you?

君なしでどこへ行けるというんだ?


How do you get to that place without me?

俺なしで君はどこへ行けるんだ?


'Cause when there's no one to throw at

誰にも投げかけられそうにないから


I wish the world could know us like that

世界中が二人を知ってたらいいの二って思うんだ


How do I get to that place without you?

君なしでどこに行けるというんだ?


How do you get to that place alone?

俺なしで君はどこへ行けるんだ?


[Outro: James Blake]

And when our souls leave their bodies

二人の魂が体を抜け出したとき


Hell, it's not like that's even the end

地獄、それで終わりなわけじゃない


'Cause when you return in

だって君が舞い戻ってきたら


I know you've finally broken the spell

ついに魔法が解けるって知ってるから

 

真夜中に思い合う二人を描いた"Midnight"でした。




閲覧数:3回0件のコメント

Comentários


bottom of page