top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"HYAENA" - Travis Scott|UTOPIA


Travis Scott待望の最新作、"Utopia"からトラック1、"HYAENA"を紹介する。ASTROWORLDの"STARGAZING"よろしく、1曲目から爆発的にノれる出来になっている。

 

[Intro: Derek Shulman]

The situation we are in at this time

今この時、俺らがいる世の中


Neither a good one, nor is it so unblessed

良くもなければ、恵まれてもいない


It can change, it can stay the same

変わるかもしれないし、変わらないかもしれない


I can say, I can make my claim

声をあげられるし、主張だってできる


Hail, hail, hail

万歳、万歳、万歳


[解説]


[Verse 1: Travis Scott]

Yeah


Okay, this shit is outta control

こいつは制御不能


I'm drivin' through Hell and I done brought snow

地獄をドライブ、雪を持ってきてやった


It's shinin' in here, then I done brought glow

ここは輝いてるな、でもまだ輝かせる


I hear the sirens right out the chateau, run me the info

シャトーの外でサイレンを聞いた、情報をくれ


Tryna hear what you did, not how you came close

どう近づいてきたのか、じゃなくて何をしたのかを聞きたい


'Cause I get bobblehead like I done made pro

だって俺はプロみたいにボブルヘッドを手に入れたんだから


I made Italian bread like I done made dough

自分で生地を作るみたいにイタリアのパンを作る


[解説]


I be all around the map

俺は地図のどこにだっているさ


Write a show 'bout myself like I'm Chelsea Handler

チェルシー・ハンドラーのように自分のショーを書く


Or write a series 'bout my bitches like I'm Kelsey Grammer

それかケルシー・グラマーみたいに女の話を書く


[解説]


Nicknamed the jet Jayhawk 'cause it's outta Kansas

カンザスから飛び立つから、ジェットはジェイホークって名付けた


You know it's Spaldin' in my top, I'm in my esperanza

俺のトップスはスポルティング、エスペランザの中で


[解説]


You know it's slammin' wall to wall

それは壁から壁へと跳ね返るんだ


We gotta fill the stands up with slaps and the anthems

売り場を名曲とアンセムで埋め尽くしてやる


Poetic justice, I got you in all my stanzas

因果応報だな、俺の歌詞に組み込んでやるよ


With your model stances, you everything I know about it

君の立ち姿からして、君は俺の知る全てなんだろう


[解説]


[Refrain: Travis Scott]

Know about it, know about it


Know about it, know about it (Ah)


Know about it, know about it


Know about it, know about it


[Break: Travis Scott]

What we know

俺たちが知っていること


Where you shall go

君が行くだろう場所


Power, ah

力、あぁ


[Verse 2: Travis Scott]

Uh, yeah


C-notes, B-notes, I took the biggest boat

ドの音、シの音、俺は一番デカいボートを選ぶ


We stayed down for life, it's like a jingle to do 'em all

俺たちはいつだって忠実さ、皆にとってのジングルのように


We too much involved to spend a single ounce of time

俺たちは一瞬だって気を抜いたりしない


She bust a whole ounce by doin' lines

あの女はクスリをやって時間を食いつぶしてる


I had to leave, like the leaves do trees

俺は行かないと、あの木の葉のように


I'm finally home, I wiped the stress, then I touched that sweat

やっと帰ってきた、ストレスをかき消して汗を拭うのさ


We took 'em 35 to 1 like this shit roulette

俺たちはルーレットみたいに35を1にする


[解説]


Hold up, beg your pardon, we done lit up, baby

待った、許してくれ、酔っぱらっちまったよ


Set up, told the preacher, "Never finish," that's to say the least

用意しろ、牧師に言ってやった、「終わることはない」、それで十分だ


Buy it, never lease it, but I gotta lease it

全部買うんだ、リースなんてしない、けどすることになるだろうな


Mobile, Mona type of pieces, Met Gala, night Jesus

手回り品もモナ・リザみたいなもの、メットガラ、夜のイエス


[解説]


Skip it, hit the city, party pack, I got it with me

飛ばしちまえ、街に飛び出して、パーティーパックだ、俺とともに


I'm shotty while I let you with me

君といる間、俺は助手席に座る


I'm too bent to let you ride, barely 'til it's empty

君を乗せられないくらい気が立ってる、やっとそこが空くまで


Gotta feel me, pockets dumb fat and I got a skinny

俺を感じろよ、ポケットはパンパンで細い女も一緒


Squad is with me, and that's everything I know about it

仲間は俺についてる、それが俺の知る全て


[Refrain: Travis Scott]

I know about it, I know about it


I know about it, I know about it


I know about it, I know about it


I know about it, I know about it


I know about it, I know about it


I know about it, I know about it


[Outro: George Clinton]

Mother Earth is pregnant for the third time

母なる地球は三度目の妊娠中


For y'all have knocked her up

お前たちが彼女を打ちのめしたから


I have tasted the maggots in the mind of the universe

俺は宇宙の意志に蔓延る蛆虫を味わってきた


I was not offended

俺は怒ってなんかいなかった


For I knew I had to rise above it all

だって俺は全部を超越しなきゃいけないって分かってたから


Or drown in my own shit

それか俺のクソに溺れるって


[解説]


 

UTOPIAのオープニング・トラックである"HYAENA"を紹介した。彼なりの問題提起とこのアルバムの方向性が、いつも通り豪奢なボースティングを交えて披露されている一曲だった。

閲覧数:1回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page