top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"THANK GOD" - Travis Scott|UTOPIA


UTOPIAのトラック2、"THANK GOD"を紹介する。サブコーラスにTeezo Touchdownが参加している。

 

[Verse 1: Travis Scott]

I won't doubt it, I won't

疑ったりしない、俺は疑わない


He won't mislead all His followers

彼は信ずるものすべてを導いてくれる


Prayin' on the process, mind and spirit

過程と、精神、心のもとに祈ろう


Feel like

感じるんだ、


Like I'm

自分が


Floatin' in my prime time

最高の時の中に浮かんでいくように


[Pre-Chorus: Travis Scott]

One life, live it right now

一つの命、今生きている


One life, live it in

一つの命、それに生きている


[Chorus: KayCyy]

Goodbyes, that's life

さようなら、これが人生


Fun times for life

いつだって楽しい時間


For life, from down my eyes

一生涯、俺の目から落ちていく


Thank God I'm free tonight

神に感謝を、俺は今夜自由


[Verse 2: Travis Scott & Teezo Touchdown]

Got God on the line

道に神を得た


Tell the devil I'm fine

悪魔に俺は大丈夫だって告げる


He always tryin'

やつはいつだって


Tryin' his best (No question)

全力で向かってくる


Top of the pole

ポールの頂点には


Me and my bros

俺と仲間たち


When the story get told

その物語が伝えられるとき


It's gon' be BMF (Muchas gracias)

BMFのようになるだろう(ありがとうな)


[解説]


This shit sound hard

これはキツそうだな


It wasn't made easy

簡単に作れるものじゃないんだ


You can't live twice

誰も2度とは生きられない


Thank God I'm breathin' (We gon' fuck it up)

神に感謝を、俺は息をしている(俺らはめちゃくちゃにしちまうが)


We gotta go now

今すぐ行かないと


[Pre-Chorus: Travis Scott]

One life, live it right now

一つの命、今生きている


One life, live it in

一つの命、それに生きている


[Chorus: KayCyy]

Goodbyes, that's life

さようなら、これが人生


Fun times for life

いつだって楽しい時間


For life, from down my eyes

一生涯、俺の目から落ちていく


Thank God I'm free tonight (Fuck it up)

神に感謝を、俺は今夜自由(めちゃくちゃにするんだ)


[Verse 3: Travis Scott & Stormi Webster]

Still no pressure

未だプレッシャーはない


Thank God, I breathe

神に感謝を、俺は息をしている


'Cause shit I speak is what they need, I tell no lies

皆は俺の話が必要みたいだから、嘘はつかない


I'm still up top, they still can't drop, but what if they not? (Uh)

俺はまだトップ、奴らはまだ曲を出さない、というか出さないならあいつらって何なんだ?


Yeah (Yeah)


Last tape was filled up with slaps, I guess gotta run this shit back

最後のテープは名曲だらけ、俺はそれを取り戻さないといけないらしい


Didn't like the way that shit went down at the awards, I admit it, it turned to a beast

あのクソが賞を取りながらも落ちぶれたのとは違って、認めるよ、あれは獣になった


This that shit right here that get me goin', after I pop me a piece

目の前のこれが俺を進み続けさせる、ヒットを生み出した後でも


Way that we killin' the critics and killin' the hate, might gotta talk to a priest

俺たちは批評家もヘイターも殺していく、神父と話さないといけないかもな


[解説]


The way we evolved and knocked down walls, this shit's outrageous (Ooh)

俺たちは進化して壁を打ち破ってきた、破壊的だ


A quarterback calls, I don't like 12, except Tom Brady

クォーターバックが呼んでる、俺は12は好きじゃないんだ、トム・ブレイディを除いてな


Can't short my stock, I still stack tall, you still can't trade me

俺の財産は売れない、ずっと高く積み上げるんだ、俺は変えが効かないんだ


Storm's a minor but you know she livin' major (That's right, daddy)

ストームは小さいが、メジャーに生きてる(パパの言う通り)


When you flyin' up this high, it ain't no cables

こんなに高く飛ぶんなら、ケーブルは無し


[解説]


Shit so lit, what happen in Vegas, it stay in Vegas

もう最高だよ、ベガスで起きたことはベガスから出さない


Mornin' time, we check the news, we made the papers

朝、ニュースをチェック、金を稼ぐんだ

 

タイトル通り神の感謝が歌われた一曲であった。後半の進行はかなり良くプロデュースされていると思う。







閲覧数:2回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page