top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Holy Holy" - Geordie Greep|The New Sound

更新日:12 時間前


解散を発表したblack midiのボーカル、Geordie Greep。若き鬼才の生み出す活動は全く予測不能だ。10月4日にリリースを予定している初のアルバム"The New Sound"から先行シングル"Holy Holy"を紹介する。

 

[Verse 1]

I could tell you were lonely

君が寂しそうにしてたって分かってたよ


From the moment you walked in

入ってきたときそのときから


From the way you had your makeup on

メイクの仕方から


From the way you'd done your hair

髪のセットから


From the way you sat down next to me

隣に座ったその仕草から


From the way you ordered your drink

飲み物の頼み方から


From the moment you put your hand on my knee

僕の膝に手を置いたその瞬間からさ


I knew I'd have you with ease

君を簡単に射止められるって知ってた


Do you come here often?

ここにはよく来るのかい?


Do you know how this thing works?

これがどういう仕組みか分かってる?


Do you go to bed with a different man every night?

毎晩違う男と寝てるんだろ?


Don't tell me I'm the first

俺が初めてだなんて言うんじゃないよ


[Chorus]

You must have heard about me

俺のこと聞いたことあるはずだよ


Everyone knows my name

誰だって俺の名を知ってる


Everyone knows I'm holy

皆が俺が尊いって分かってる


Holy, holy, holy, holy


All the revolutionaries (Holy, holy)

全ての革命家たちも


All the Jihadis too (Holy, holy)

ジハード信奉者だってみんな


'Round the world, I'm holy (Holy, holy)

世界中が知ってる、俺はスゴいんだ


[解説]


[Post-Chorus]

Holy, holy, holy, holy


Holy, holy, holy, holy


Holy, holy, holy, holy


Holy, holy


[Verse 2]

Do you know my name?

俺の名前知ってるかい?


Of course, you know my name

もちろんわかるだろうね


Everyone does, it's true

皆が知ってる、本当だよ


It's true, it's true, it's true

本当さ、本当さ、本当さ


That I'm known around here

俺はこの辺じゃ顔が利くんだよ


The barmaids know my name

あのバーテンダーの子たちだって俺の名をしってる


I've had them all before

皆に教えておいたからね


You are new, I'll have you too

君は新顔だ、俺は君もゲットするよ


It's time to give in

もうそろそろ折れなよ


From the shores of Havana

ハバナの海岸から


To Moscow and Tokyo

モスクワ、東京


In French Guyanese, in Cantonese

フランスのギアナから中国まで


Everyone knows my name

誰だって俺の名を知ってるんだ


[Chorus]

Holy


All the revolutionaries (Holy, holy)

全ての革命家と


All the Jihadis too (Holy, holy)

ジハード信奉者も皆


Everyone knows I'm holy (Holy, holy)

誰だって俺が尊いって知ってる


How 'bout we dance some salsa? (Holy, holy)

サルサを一緒に踊らないか?


I'll spin you round and round (Holy, holy)

君をクルクル回すよ


On the dance floor, I'm holy (Holy, holy)

ダンスフロアでだって、俺は目立ってる


How 'bout we take this further? (Holy, holy)

もっと深いところまでいかないか?


I'll meet you in the bathroom (Holy, holy)

トイレで落ち合おう


I'll bet your pussy is holy too

君のアソコもきっと素晴らしいんだろうな


[Bridge]

I'll arrive at around 7pm

俺は19時ぐらいに着くよ


And I want you to get there no later than 10

君は22時に遅れないようにしてくれればいいから


I want you to be dressed like a sophisticated tart

お高いタルトみたいな服装で来てよ


With too much makeup on, will that be alright?

メイクも濃くしてきて、それって大丈夫?


And I want you to sit down next to me, as if by chance

それで俺の隣に座ってくれ、まるで偶然みたいにね


I want it to seem like we've never met before

始めて会うみたいな感じでさ


How much will that cost?

いくら払えばいい?


I want you to look unsure of yourself

自分に迷ってるような感じでいてくれ


And I want you to look at me as if I'm attractive

俺を魅力的かのように見ていてくれ


I want your eyes to say, "Take me"

目で「連れて行って」と訴えてくれ


And I want your lips to be unimpressed

唇は平気な様子にしといてくれ


And I want you to ask the waiter if I really am who I say I am

ウエイターに俺が本当に名乗った通りの人物なのか聞いてくれ


And I want you to blush

顔を赤らめて


I want you to shoot a smug look at the other girls

他の女たちに自慢げな顔をしてくれ


To make them jealous I chose you

嫉妬させるために君を選んだんだよ


When I tell you your pussy is holy

君のアソコが素晴らしいって言ったら


I want you to slap me and then kiss me

俺をぶってそれからキスしてくれ


Make sure everybody's watching, kiss me and then walk away

確実に皆が見えるようにね、キスして歩いていくんだ


Walk to the bathroom, I'll follow after

トイレに歩いて行って、俺が後からついていくから


Don't worry, we won't do anything

心配しなくていい、何もしやしないさ


We'll just loiter there fifteen minutes or so

15分くらい時間をつぶすだけ


Then I'll choose your new lipstick and we'll walk back out

それから俺が新しい口紅を選んで、二人で戻るんだ


And I want you to tell me I'm a perfect dancer

俺のダンスが完璧だって言ってくれ


And I want you to tell me I smell great

いい匂いがするとも


I want you to make me look taller

俺の背が高く見えるようにしてくれ


Could you kneel down the whole time?

ずっと中腰でいれるかい?


How much will that cost?

いくら払えばやってくれる?


I want you to put your hand on my knee

俺の手に膝を置いてほしいんだけど


Will that be alright?

それって大丈夫かな?


I want you to look at me as if you're lost

行き場もないみたいな顔して俺を見てくれ


How much will that cost?

いくら払えばいい?


[Outro]

Thank you so much

どうもありがとう


We'll meet the same time next week

来週も同じ時間によろしくね


And the next week after that too

その次も週も


And the next week after that

またその次の週も


And the next month, and the next...

それから次の月も、またその次も

 

なんたるプロットツイスト。彼のデビュースタジオアルバムは10月4日午前4時リリース。







閲覧数:5回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page