top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Loser" - Beck|Mellow Gold

更新日:10月5日




特徴的なフォークのリフの中に響くライム、ミクスチャーを彼なりのスタイルで提示した歴史的一曲。米ローリングストーンズ誌の歴代最高の500曲にも選出されている。

 

[Verse 1]

In the time of chimpanzees, I was a monkey

チンパンジーたちの時代も、俺はただのサルだった


Butane in my veins, and I'm out to cut the junkie

ブタンが血管に、ジャンキーだって切り付けてやるよ


[解説]


With the plastic eyeballs, spray paint the vegetables

プラスチックの眼球で、野菜をスプレーアート


Dog food skulls with the beefcake pantyhose

ドッグフードの骸骨に筋肉男のパンスト


Kill the headlights and put it in neutral

ライトを消してニュートラルにいれよう


Stock car flaming with the loser in the cruise control

ストックカーは燃えているが負け犬が相も変わらず運転中


Baby's in Reno with the vitamin D

リノにいるあの子はビタミンDを蓄えてる


[解説]


Got a couple of couches, sleep on the loveseat

カウチならいっぱいあるのに狭いソファで寝る


Someone came, saying I'm insane to complain

誰かが来て、俺は文句も言えないくらい狂ってるって言ったんだ


About a shotgun wedding and a stain on my shirt

デキ婚とシャツの汚れについてさえね


Don't believe everything that you breathe

自分が吸い込むもののどれも信じるな


You get a parking violation and a maggot on your sleeve

駐禁を切られて袖に蛆が沸いてる


So shave your face with some mace in the dark

暗い中催涙スプレーを置いて髭剃りをしよう


Saving all your food stamps and burning down the trailer park

フードスタンプを貯めて、トレイラーパークで焚火だ


Yo, cut it


[解説]


[Chorus]

Soy un perdedor

俺は負け犬


I'm a loser, baby, so why don't you kill me? (Double barrel buckshot)

俺は負け犬なんだよ、殺したらどうだ?(ダブルバレルでさ)


Soy un perdedor

俺は負け犬


I'm a loser, baby, so why don't you kill me?

俺は負け犬なんだ、殺したらどうだ?


[解説]


[Verse 2]

The forces of evil and a bozo nightmare

悪魔の力とボゾの悪夢


Ban all the music with the phony gas chamber

ニセモノのガス室で音楽なんて全部禁止だ


'Cause one's got a weasel and the other's got a flag

だってイタチを捕まえた奴もいれば旗をもらった奴もいる


[解説]


One's on the pole, shove the other in a bag

奴は柱をよじ登って、誰かさんを鞄に詰め込んでる


With the rerun shows and the cocaine nose job

再放送を見ながらコカインを鼻から吸い込む


The daytime crap of the folksinger slob

まぬけなフォークシンガーのクラップが太陽のもとに響く


He hung himself with a guitar string

奴は自分をギターの弦で吊り下げてる


[解説]


A slab of turkey neck, and it's hanging from a pigeon wing

七面鳥の首が、鳩の羽からぶら下がってる


You can't write if you can't relate

関係ないなら歌詞になんてできない


Trade the cash for the beat, for the body, for the hate

金をビート、身体、ヘイトに交換だ


And my time is a piece of wax fallin' on a termite

俺の時間は白アリにかけるロウみたいなもんだ


Who's chokin' on the splinters

細切れを喉に詰まらせるような奴なんだ

(本人曰くここに深い意味はないらしい)


[Chorus]

Soy un perdedor

俺は負け犬


I'm a loser, baby, so why don't you kill me? (Get crazy with the cheese whiz)

俺は負け犬なんだよ、殺したらどうだ?(チーズ・ウィズでキマる)


Soy un perdedor

俺は負け犬


I'm a loser, baby, so why don't you kill me? (Drive-by body pierce)

俺は負け犬なんだよ、殺したらどうだ?(車から、ボディピアス)


[Bridge]

(Yo, bring it on down)

(なぁ、かかってこいよ)


(em llik uoy t'nod yhw os


Ybab resol a m'I


Rodedrep nu yoS)


I'm a driver, I'm a winner

俺が運転中、俺が勝者


Things are gonna change, I can feel it

全部変わるだろうな、わかるんだ


[Chorus]

Soy un perdedor

俺は負け犬


I'm a loser, baby, so why don't you kill me? (I can't believe you)

俺は負け犬なんだ、殺したらどうだ?(信じられないよ)


Soy un perdedor

俺は負け犬


I'm a loser, baby, so why don't you kill me? (Uh)

俺は負け犬なんだ、殺したらどうなんだ?


Soy un perdedor

俺は負け犬


I'm a loser, baby, so why don't you kill me? (Uh, Sprechen Sie Deutsch, eh, baby?)

俺は負け犬なんだ、殺したらどうだ?(ドイツ語しゃべれるかい?)


Soy un perdedor

俺は負け犬


I'm a loser, baby, so why don't you kill me? (Know what I'm sayin'?)

俺は負け犬なんだ、殺したらどうなんだ?(何言ってるか分かってる?)

 

"Loser"でビッグドリームを掴んだ男、まさに負け犬根性。





閲覧数:1回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page