top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"MILLION DOLLOR BABY" - Tommy Richman


時代の革命児となるか――Tommy Richman。突如としてトップチャートに躍り出た彼の音楽性は何とも形容しがたいものですが、どこか懐かしくそれでいてこれまでにないような魅力を漂わせます。彼の躍進のきっかけになった"MILLION DOLLOR BABY"を紹介します。

 

[Intro]

Do it, baby, do what I should think

やるんだ、俺が思いつくはずのことを


Do it, do it, baby, do what I could think

やるんだ、俺が考え付くことを


Do it, do it, baby, do what I should think

やるんだ、俺が思いつくはずのことを


Do it, do it, baby, do what I could think

やるんだ、俺が考えるだろうことを


Do it, do it, do it, baby, do what I should think

やるんだ、俺がきっと思いつくことを


Do it, baby, do what I could think

やるんだ、俺が考え付くことを


Do it, do it, do it, baby, do what I should think

やるんだ、俺がきっと思いつくことを


Do it, do it, baby, do what I could think

やるんだ、俺が考えるだろうことを


[Chorus]

I ain't never rep a set, baby (Tsk, tsk)

俺は頭を張ったことはない


I ain't do no wrong

何も間違ったことはしちゃいない


I could clean up good for you

君のためなら汚いこともやめられる


Oh, I know right from wrong

正しさをつかみ取ったんだ


'Cause I wanna make it so badly

だって本当に欲しくてたまらないんだよ


I'm a million dollar baby, don't at me

俺は百万ドルの男さ、邪魔するんじゃないぞ


Yeah, oh, hell no (Yeah, yeah)


[Verse]

You rep my city for so damn long (Ah, ah)

お前が長いことこの街をまとめてたみたいだけど


But you still don't notice me, my sound next

まだ俺に気付かないんだな、俺が次だ


VA next (Yeah, yeah), I'm at they neck (Yeah, yeah)

次はヴァージニアだ、首に手をかけてる


I'm running up a check (Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah)

ぼろ儲けしてるよ


[解説]


She a bad lil' mama, she a diva

彼女はいい女、女神なんだ


No matter what happens, he cannot come between us again

何が起ころうと、奴が俺らを引き裂くことなんてできない


I know we're better than friends (Better than friends)

友達以上だってわかってるさ


I took her to Queen's Gambit (Yeah, yeah), showed around my friends

Queen’s Gambitに連れて行って、友達に会わせてやったよ


[解説]


Tried to pick some energy up, it don't matter

盛り上げようとしたけど、関係なかった


I know you haven't moved on if you tried (Oh, no)

切り替えようとしても君が引きずってるのはわかってる、


I don't believe it, baby, I know you lied (Oh, no)

信じないよ、そんなの、嘘だって言ってくれよ


All night long, what you mean I changed?

一晩中遊んだ、変わったねってどういう意味だ?


Haven't stayed the same

同じなわけないだろ


I've been losing my mind (Ooh)

頭がおかしくなってるんだ


I said the city is mine (Ooh)

この街は俺のものだって言っちまったよ


[Chorus]

I ain't never rep a set, baby


Ain't do no wrong


I could clean up good for you


Oh, I know right from wrong


'Cause I wanna make it so badly


I'm a million dollar baby, don't at me


I ain't never rep a set, baby


Ain't do no wrong


I could clean up good for you


Oh, I know right from wrong


'Cause I wanna make it so badly


I'm a million dollar baby, don't at me (No, no, no)


※繰り返し


[Outro]

Hell, hell nah


Yeah, hell, hell no


Hell, hell no


Do it, baby, do what I should think

やるんだ、俺が思いつくはずのことを


Do it, do it, baby, do what I could think

やるんだ、俺が考え付くことを


Do it, baby, do what I should think

やるんだ、俺がきっと思いつくことを


Do it, do it, baby, do what I could think

やるんだ、俺が考えられることを


Hell, hell nah


Yeah, hell, hell nah


Hell, hell nah

 

"MILLION DOLLOR BABY"でした。苦い思いを味わいながらも、街を自分の手中に収めようと奮起する彼の姿勢が表れていました。(実際今現在はそうなっていますしね)


閲覧数:1回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page