top of page
執筆者の写真Cocomi

[和訳・解説] "Another Opinion"- Meghan Trainor | Track 13 on TREAT MYSELF


”Another Opinion”はMeghan Trainor (メーガン・トレイナー)の3枚目のスタジオ・アルバム”Treat Myself”の一曲です。題名のAnother Opinionの歌詞が耳に残る、曲調の明るい曲です。私も聞き始めた当初はリズムから好きなりました。

ですが、実は誹謗中傷や自己不信、他人からの承認を求めるプレッシャーをテーマにした曲です。歌詞は自分に忠実になり、他人の評価で自分の価値を決めさせないことの重要性を歌っています。


I don't care 'bout what you think of me

Got too much on my mind to hear you speak

I don't need to hear what's on your mind

Don't waste your breath

If you don't like me, it's not my fault at all

It's just another opinion (Hey)

Woo (Another opinion)



[和訳]

自分がどう思われてるかなんて気にしないわ

考えることが多くてあなたが何をいっているのか聞こえないわ

あなたが考えていることを聞く必要はないし

口にしても無駄よ

私のことを嫌いだとしても、私のせいでは全くないし

ただそりが合わないだけよ



[Verse 1]

I don't even notice you

How am I upsetting you?

No one wants your point of view

I can't hear you, can't hear you at all

No


[和訳]

私はあなたに気付きもしないし

私がどう怒らせたっていうの

あなたの意見を誰も欲しがってないわ

あなたのいうことは耳に入らないわ、全くね

全く



[Pre-Chorus]

Let me hear you say

Why you mad? Are you bored, tryna mess with me?

You don't know me, how you think you know what's best for me?

Probably hate me 'cause you love me, you obsessed with me

If you don't like me, it's not my fault at all (No, not at all)


[和訳]

あなたの言い分を聞かせて

なぜ怒っているの? 退屈だから私を壊そうとしてるの? 私を知らないのに、私に最善なものを知っているとなぜ思うの?

私のことが大好きで、頭がいっぱいになってるから、多分私を嫌いなのね

あなたが私を好きじゃなくても、全く私のせいではないわ



[Chorus]

I don't care 'bout what you think of me

Got too much on my mind to hear you speak

I don't need to hear what's on your mind

Don't waste your breath

If you don't like me, it's not my fault at all

It's just another opinion


[和訳]

自分がどう思われてるかなんて気にしないわ

考えることが多くてあなたが何をいっているのか聞こえないわ

あなたが考えていることを聞く必要はないし

口にしても無駄よ

私のことを嫌いだとしても、私のせいでは全くないし

ただそりが合わないだけ



[Verse 2]

Think before you talk to me

Remember what your mama said

If you got nothing nice to say

Don't say it, don't say it at all

No, no


[和訳]

私に悪口を言う前に考えて

あなたのお母さんが言ったことを思い出して

もし口汚い言葉が思い浮かんでも、言っちゃダメ、絶対言っちゃダメ

絶対、絶対



[Pre-Chorus]

Let me hear you say

Why you mad? Are you bored, tryna mess with me?

You don't know me, how you think you know what's best for me?

Probably hate me 'cause you love me, you obsessed with me

If you don't like me, it's not my fault at all (No, not at all)

It's just another opinion (Let me hear you say)


[和訳]

あなたの言い分を聞かせて

なぜ怒っているの? 退屈だから私を壊そうとしてるの?私を知らないのに、私に最善なものを知っているとなぜ思うの?

私のことが大好きで、頭がいっぱいになってるから、多分私を嫌いなのね

あなたが私を好きじゃなくても、全く私のせいではないわ



[Chorus]

I don't care 'bout what you think of me (No-no-no, no)

Got too much on my mind to hear you speak (Hear you speak, no)

I don't need to hear what's on your mind (On your mind, babe)

Don't waste your breath

If you don't like me, it's not my fault at all

It's just another opinion


[和訳]

自分がどう思われてるかなんて気にしないわ

考えることが多くてあなたが何をいっているのか聞こえないわ

あなたが考えていることを聞く必要はないし

口にしても無駄よ

私のことを嫌いだとしても、私のせいでは全くないし

ただそりが合わないだけよ



I don't care 'bout what you think of me (Think of me)

Got too much on my mind to hear you speak

I don't need to hear what's on your mind (On your mind)

Don't waste your breath

If you don't like me, it's not my fault at all (No, not at all)

It's just another opinion (Another opinion)


[和訳]

自分がどう思われてるかなんて気にしないわ

考えることが多くてあなたが何をいっているのか聞こえないわ

あなたが考えていることを聞く必要はないし

口にしても無駄よ

私のことを嫌いだとしても、私のせいでは全くないし

ただそりが合わないだけよ



If you don't like me, it's not my fault at all (No, not at all)

It's just another opinion


[和訳]

私のことを嫌いだとしても、私のせいでは全くないし

ただそりが合わないだけよ




最後に、メーガン・トレイナーは表に出る仕事をしているため、ネット上で何かと誹謗中傷に悩まされた自身の経験から書いたのかもしれません。ですが、誰でも相性の合う合わないはあると思います。そんな時、合わない人からの評価に囚われず、自分で自分のことを大切にしてあげることの大切さに気付かされます。

閲覧数:4回0件のコメント

留言


bottom of page