top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳】"Die For You" - The Weeknd|The Highlights


新たなアルバム"Harry Up Tomorrow"のリリースを発表したThe Weeknd。彼のヒット曲を一挙まとめて紹介する。第1弾は"Die For You"。


The Weekndの他の曲はこちらから!

 

[Verse 1]

I'm findin' ways to articulate the feelin' I'm goin' through

今のこの気持ちを言葉にする方法がわかったんだ


I just can't say I don't love you (Yeah)

君を愛してないなんて言えない


'Cause I love you, yeah

だってそうじゃないからさ


It's hard for me to communicate the thoughts that I hold

自分の考えをうまく伝えられない


But tonight, I'm gon' let you know

でも今夜、君にわかってほしいんだ


Let me tell the truth

本当のことを言わせてくれないか


Baby, let me tell the truth, yeah

ベイビー、本当のことを言わせてよ


[Pre-Chorus]

You know what I'm thinkin', see it in your eyes

俺が何考えてるかわかるんだろう、目に見えるように


You hate that you want me, hate it when you cry

俺を求めてしまうことが嫌なんだろう、泣くたびに思うんだろう


You're scared to be lonely, 'specially in the night

独りになるのを恐れてる、特に今夜は


I'm scared that I'll miss you, happens every time

俺は君を失ってしまうのが怖い、いつもそうなるんだ


I don't want this feelin', I can't afford love

こんな気持ちはいらない、愛を注いであげられない


I try to find a reason to pull us apart

離れていく理由を探そうとしてる


It ain't workin' 'cause you're perfect

でも君は完璧、そんなことできそうもない


And I know that you're worth it

君がそれに値するってことも分かってる


I can't walk away, oh

離れることなんてできない


[Chorus]

Even though we're goin' through it

俺たちが経験してきたことが


And it makes you feel alone

君を孤独に思わせていたとしても


Just know that I would die for you

覚えておいてほしいんだ、俺は君のためなら死ねるってこと


Baby, I would die for you, yeah

君のためなら死ねる


The distance and the time between us

二人の間の距離も時間も


It'll never change my mind 'cause

俺の心は変えられない、だって


Baby, I would die for you

君のためなら死ねるんだから


Baby, I would die for you, yeah (Say)

君のためなら死ねるんだ


[Verse 2]

I'm findin' ways to manipulate the feelin' you're goin' through

君のその気持ちを分かってあげられる方法を見つけたよ


But, baby girl, I'm not blamin' you

でも、君を責めてるってわけじゃないんだ


Just don't blame me, too, yeah

だから俺のことも責めないでくれよ


'Cause I can't take this pain forever

その痛みに永遠に耐えられるわけがないから


And you won't find no one that's better

君は俺よりいい人なんて見つけられないだろう


'Cause I'm right for you, babe

だって俺と君はお似合いだから


I think I'm right for you, babe

二人はお似合いじゃないかな


[Pre-Chorus]

You know what I'm thinkin', see it in your eyes

俺が何考えてるかわかるんだろう、目に見えるように


You hate that you want me, hate it when you cry

俺を求めてしまうことが嫌なんだろう、泣くたびに思うんだろう


It ain't workin' 'cause you're perfect

でも君は完璧、そんなことできそうもない


And I know that you're worth it

君がそれに値するってことも分かってる


I can't walk away, oh

離れることなんてできない


[Chorus]

Even though we're goin' through it

俺たちが経験してきたことが


And it makes you feel alone

君を孤独に思わせていたとしても


Just know that I would die for you

覚えておいてほしいんだ、俺は君のためなら死ねるってこと


Baby, I would die for you, yeah

君のためなら死ねる


The distance and the time between us

二人の間の距離も時間も


It'll never change my mind 'cause

俺の心は変えられない、だって


Baby, I would die for you

君のためなら死ねるんだから


Baby, I would die for you, yeah (Say)

君のためなら死ねるんだ


[Bridge]

I would die for you, I would lie for you

君のためなら死ねるし、君のために嘘もつくだろう


Keep it real with you, I would kill for you, my baby

君には自分らしくいれる、君のためなら人だって殺すさ


I'm just sayin', yeah

俺はただ言うんだ


I would die for you, I would lie for you

君のためなら死ねるし、君のために嘘をつく


Keep it real with you, I would kill for you, my baby

君には自分らしくいれる、君のためなら人だって殺すさ


Na-na-na, na-na-na, na-na-na


[Chorus]

Even though we're goin' through it

俺たちが経験してきたことが


And it makes you feel alone

君を孤独に思わせていたとしても


Just know that I would die for you

覚えておいてほしいんだ、俺は君のためなら死ねるってこと


Baby, I would die for you, yeah

君のためなら死ねる


The distance and the time between us

二人の間の距離も時間も


It'll never change my mind 'cause

俺の心は変えられない、だって


Baby, I would die for you

君のためなら死ねるんだから


Baby, I would die for you, yeah (Say)

君のためなら死ねるんだ

 

・The Weekndの曲の和訳はこちらから!      











閲覧数:1回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page