top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Timeless (feat. Playboi Carti)" - The Weeknd|Hurry Up Tomorrow

更新日:10月5日


The Weekndがリリースを予告しているアルバム、"Hurry Up Tomorrow"から先行してPlayboi Cartiを客演に迎えた"Timeless"のMVが公開された。かなりのキラーチューンになっているが、2週間で4500万回再生を超えた"Dancing In The Flames"を超えられるだろうか。こちらの和訳も掲載しているので、ぜひ下記のリンクからチェックしてほしい。



The Weekndの他の曲はこちらから!

 

[Verse 1: Playboi Carti & The Weeknd]

Ever since I was a jit, knew I was the shit (Ooh, yeah)

若造だったころからずっと俺はイケてるって分かってる


Shorty keep wanna come 'round, she wanna get hit (Wanna get hit so hard)

あの子は俺を行かせたくない、突いてほしいってさ


She think she the main because I keep her by my side

俺のそばにいるから自分が一番だなんて思ってるんだ


Double-O, bust down the watch, she know that I'm timeless (Timeless)

ダブル・オー、ダイヤを散りばめた、あの子は俺がタイムレスだって分かってる


I put my son in some Rick

子供にリック・オーウェンズを着せる


[解説]


I pull that gun off the hip

尻ポケットから銃を取り出す


Pockets hold twenty-two clips (Ah)

22発の弾丸が詰まってる


I break her heart, Comme Garçon

あの子の心を傷つける、コムデギャルソンみたいだな


[解説]


Put on a shirt, get put on a blimp

名前がシャツにも、飛行船にすら載るくらいだ


Bitch like a stain, get ready to lick

あいつは穢れた女、舐める準備はできてる


I had to tell her that ever since I was a jit, knew I was the shit (Oh)

若いころから自分がイケてるって分かってたんだよ俺は


She singin' my songs, she wanna die lit, tryna get hit

俺の曲を歌って、彼女は華々しく死にたい、俺に抱かれようとしてる


House like a bank, deposit this bitch, 'posit that check

俺の家は銀行みたいにこんな女どもを溜め込む、もちろん小切手も


Smile on my face, ain't playing shit, come and get checked (Uh)

顔に笑みを浮かべて、でもふざけてるわけじゃない、お墨付きをもらうんだ


Ice on my neck, double-O wrist

首にはダイヤモンド、手首にはダブル・オーの腕時計


She in the Scat, hell of a 'Cat

彼女はチャレンジャーに乗って鬼女みたいに飛ばす


[解説]


Fresh out the trench, four hundred packs

腐った地元から飛び出したんだ、400個のパケとともに


Uh, yeah, I'm spinnin' in Paris (Uh)

パリ中を回ってる


Dress for these hoes, they finna flock

あの女どものために着飾った、群れを成して寄ってくる


Just poured a four in a soda, it pop

4オンスだけソーダに垂らした、弾け飛んだよ


Them drugs finna hit, I'm feelin' ill

やっとクスリが回ってきた、気分が悪い


I'm wrestlin' all of my demons, I feel like The Rock

内なる悪魔たちとレスリング、ザ・ロックみたいな感じだよ


[解説]


[Chorus: The Weeknd & Playboi Carti]

(Shit, uh, yeah)


Ever since I was a kid, I been legit (Jit, ooh, nah)

子供のころからずっと、俺は本物


If I was you, I would cut up my wrist (Dumb bit')

俺がお前だったら、手首を掻っ切ってただろうな


XO tatted all over her body, yeah (Yeah)

あの子の身体中にXOのタトゥーが


She just wanna roll and I don't mind it, yeah

彼女はキメたくて仕方ないらしいけどそんなのどうでもいい


Ever since I was a jit, I been legit (Ooh, nah, uh)

若造のころからずっと、俺は本物


You should let her go, she wanna be it (Oh, yeah)

彼女を離してあげなよ、そう望んでるだろ


Double-O tatted on her body, yeah

あの子の身体中にダブル・オーのタトゥーが


It don't matter what they say, I'm timeless, yeah (Schyeah)

奴らがどう言おうが関係ない、俺はタイムレス


[解説]


[Verse 2: The Weeknd & Playboi Carti]

Oh, city on fire when I'm comin' home

俺が帰ってくると街は燃え盛って


Fill up the sky (Yeah), I fill up the Dome

空を焼き尽くして、俺はドームを埋めている


They'll play it one day (Yeah), it's a hell of a show

周りもいつか自分の曲を披露して、それはもうすごいショーになるんだ


But it's gonna hurt 'cause we did it first

でも俺たちが先駆けだってことを忘れるな


Feel like Skateboard P, BBC boys on the creep

スケートボード・Pみたいな気分だ、BBCボーイズがシャバ僧を蹴散らす


Feel like it's '03, Neptune drum with a beam (Yeah)

2003年、ネプチューンのドラムが閃光を放って鳴り響いたように


She hippie-flippin' a bean, she wanna fuck with the team

あの子はクスリを混ぜこぜにして、大勢とヤりたがってる


She fell in love with the cream (Yeah), she fell in love with the scene

彼女はクリームに恋に落ちたのさ、彼女はその光景に恋に落ちたんだ


[解説]


Ooh, yeah, her man quiet, not a peep (Oh, nah)

あの子の男は口を閉ざして、うんともすんとも言わない


Broke his heart, PTSD (Oh, nah)

打ちのめしちまったな、PTSDだ


Hold his chest, let it breathe

胸を押さえて、息をしやすくしてやらないと


Let it breathe, niggas scheme

息をさせてだ、奴らは企んでる


And I got a priest, he got a cross

俺は司祭に会って、十字架を携える


Get out of line, send him to God

道を踏み外した奴は神のもとへ送るんだ


I shed a tear, pray for a loss, ooh, yeah (Yeah)

涙を流して失ったものを祈る


[Chorus: The Weeknd & Playboi Carti]

(Shit, uh, yeah)


Ever since I was a kid, I been legit (Homixide, Homixide, Homixide, oh, oh)

子供のころからずっと、俺は本物


If I was you, I would cut up my wrist (Dumb bit')

俺がお前だったら、手首を掻っ切ってただろうな


XO tatted all over her body, yeah (Body, yeah)

あの子の身体中にXOのタトゥーが


She just wanna roll and I don't mind it, yeah

彼女はキメたくて仕方ないらしいけどそんなのどうでもいい


Ever since I was a jit, I been legit (Yeah, ooh, nah)

若造のころからずっと、俺は本物


You should let her go, she wanna be it (Oh, nah)

彼女を離してあげなよ、そう望んでるだろ


Double-O tatted on her body, yeah (Body, yeah)

あの子の身体中にダブル・オーのタトゥーが


It don't matter what they say, I'm timeless, yeah

奴らがどう言おうが関係ない、俺はタイムレス


[Outro: The Weeknd & Playboi Carti]

Timeless (Oh), timeless, timeless


Timeless, timeless, timeless, we timeless, oh


Timeless, timeless, timeless (Yeah), timeless


Timeless (Yeah), timeless, timeless, we timeless, oh


Oh (Blatt)


Oh (Yuh, lit)

 

"Timeless"を紹介した。アルバムのリリースが待ち遠しい。


The Weekndの他の曲はこちらから!







閲覧数:1回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page