top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳】"Paranoid Android" - Radiohead|OK Computer

更新日:10月5日


90sのBohemian Rapsody、"Paranoid Android"を紹介する。


Radioheadの和訳はこちらから!

 

[Verse 1]

Please, could you stop the noise?

その雑音を止めてくれないか?


I'm trying to get some rest

ちょっと休みたい気分なんだ


From all the unborn chicken voices 

生まれる前の鶏の鳴き声から逃れて


In my head

頭の中で響いてるんだ


[Chorus]

What's that?

それって何なんだ?


(I may be paranoid, but not an android)

(俺はパラノイドかもしれない、でもアンドロイドじゃない)


What's that?

それって何なんだ?


(I may be paranoid, but not an android)

(俺はパラノイドなのかも、でもアンドロイドじゃない)


[解説]


[Verse 2]

When I am king

俺が王様になったら


You will be first against the wall

お前を真っ先に処刑してやるよ


With your opinion

お前のその


Which is of no consequence at all

支離滅裂な考えもろともな


[解説]


[Chorus]

What's that?

それって何なんだ?


(I may be paranoid, but not an android)

(俺はパラノイドかもしれない、でもアンドロイドじゃない)


What's that?

それって何なんだ?


(I may be paranoid, but not an android)

(俺はパラノイドなのかも、でもアンドロイドじゃない)


[Bridge 1]

Ambition makes you look pretty ugly

野望なんか持っても、見苦しくなるだけだ


Kicking, squealing, Gucci little piggy

蹴り合って、悲鳴をあげるグッチを着た子豚


You don't remember, you don't remember

覚えてないんだな、覚えてないんだ


Why don't you remember my name?

何で俺の名前が思い出せないんだ


Off with his head, man, off with his head, man

奴の首を刎ねろ、奴の首を刎ねる


Why don't you remember my name?

何で俺の名前覚えてないんだよ


I guess he does

奴ならわかるはずさ


[解説]


[Bridge 2]

Rain down, rain down

雨よ降れ、雨よ降れ


Come on, rain down on me

来いよ、俺に雨よ降れ


From a great height

とんでもない高さから


From a great height, height

とんでもなく高い、高いところから


Rain down, rain down

雨よ降れ、雨よ降れ


Come on, rain down on me

来いよ、俺に雨よ降れ


From a great height

とんでもない高さから


From a great height, height

とんでもなく高い、高いところから


That's it, sir, you're leaving (Rain down)

これで終わりだ、どこへでもいけよ(雨よ降れ)


The crackle of pigskin (Rain down)

豚野郎の喘ぐ声(雨よ降れ)


The dust and the screaming (Come on, rain down)

埃、そして絶叫(雨よ降れ)


The yuppies networking (On me)

ヤッピーたちの繋がり(俺に)


The panic, the vomit (From a great height)

狂乱に、ゲロ(とんでもない高さから)


The panic, the vomit (From a great height)

狂乱に、ゲロ(とんでもない高さから)


God loves his children

神は俺らを愛している


God loves his children, yeah

神は俺らを愛してるはずだろ

 

人の中に渦巻く混沌をこんなにも秀逸に表現できるとは、頭が上がらない。


Radioheadの和訳はこちらから!









閲覧数:0回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page