top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Bonfire" - Childish Gambino

更新日:10月5日




俳優としてのChildish Gambinoがラッパーとして確かな実力を示した一曲。かなり攻撃的かつ常軌を逸したリリックで、彼の若さが滲み出るものになっている。こっちのリミックスの方が有名かもしれない。



Childish Gambinoの和訳はこちらから!

 

[Verse 1]

Okay, it's Childish Gambino, homegirl drop it like the NASDAQ

俺がチャイルディッシュガンビーノ、女のケツがナスダックみたいに大暴落


Move white girls like there's coke up my asscrack

コカインでハイになったみたいに白人の子とヤる


Move black girls 'cause, man, fuck it, I'll do either

黒人の子ともさ、やるんだ、どっちだってな


I love pussy, I love bitches, dude, I should be runnin’ PETA

アソコも大好き、ビッチどもも大好きさ、俺はPETAでもやってるのか


[解説]


In Adidas, with some short shorts, B-O-O all over me

アディダスの靴に、超短いズボンを履いて、ブーイングが俺に飛び掛かる


My green is where it's supposed to be, your green is in my grocery

俺の金はあるべき場所に、お前の金は俺の食いもんになる


This Asian dude, I stole his girl, and now he got that Kogi beef

このアジア人の男から女を寝取ったよ、プルコギをくれてやった


My dick is like an accent mark, it's all about the over E's

俺のムスコはアクセントのマークみたいだ、eの上についてるやつのことさ


[解説]


Hot like a parked car

停めてた車みたいにクソ暑い


I sound weird like "nigga" with a hard 'R'

俺は「nigga」を「nigger」って言うみたいに変な感じ


Fly like the logo on my cousin's 440

俺のいとこの440のロゴみたいに飛んでる


Eatin' Oreos like these white girls that blow me

白人の子が俺のをしゃぶるようにオレオを食う


[解説]


Vodka for my ladies, whiskey for a grown man

女どもにはウォッカ、男は黙ってウイスキー


Hangin' in the islands, lookin' for Earl like Toejam

吊り下げられた島の中で、トージャムみたいにアールを探してる


I made the beat retarded, so I'm callin' it a slow jam

知恵遅れなビートを作ったんだ、それをスロウ・ジャムって呼ぶ


Butcher and I know it, man, kill beef, go ham

肉屋と俺は分かってる、ビーフは終わらせて、没頭するんだ


[解説]


These rappers are afraid of him

こういうラッパーどもは俺を恐れてる


'Cause I'm a beast, bitch, "grrr", Invader Zim

だって俺は野獣だから、「ガオー」って、インベーダージムみたいに


Gambino is a call girl, fuck you, pay me

ガンビーノは風俗嬢みたいなもんだ、お前をファックして、金をもらっていく


Brand new whip for these niggas like slavery

こいつらに新品の車だって?奴隷制かよ


[解説]


Told me I was awful and that shit did not faze me

いくら批判されようとも俺の存在は薄れない


Tell me how I suck again, my memory is hazy

どうやって吸い出すかまた教えてくれよ、記憶があいまいでさ


“You're my favorite rapper now”, yeah, dude, I better be

「今はお前が気に入ってるよ」って、ありがたいこった


Or you can fuckin, kiss my ass, Human Centipede

それならお前が俺のケツにキスしてくれてもいいんだぜ、ムカデ人間だ


You wanna see my girl? I ain't that dumb

俺の女が見たいか?そんなに馬鹿じゃない


You wanna see my girl? Check Maxim

俺の女が見たいか?マクシムでも見ればいいさ


[解説]


"Man, why does every black actor gotta rap some?”

「なぁ、なんで黒人俳優は皆ラップしだすんだ?」って


I don't know, all I know is I'm the best one

わかんないよ、でも俺が一番だってことだけは確か


[Chorus]

It's a bonfire, turn the lights out

火を灯せ、明かりは消して


I'm burnin' everything you mothafuckas talk about

お前が話すクソどうでもいいこと全部燃やしてやる


It's a bonfire, turn the lights out

火を灯せ、明かりは消して


I'm burnin' everything you mothafuckas talk about

お前が何話したってクソどうでもいい


[Verse 2]

You know these rapper dudes talk shit, start killin'

こんなラッパーどもの言うことなんてくだらねぇ、虐殺開始だ


Fuck that, got goons like an archvillain

何してんだよ、悪役みたいに取り巻きがいっぱい


I'm from the South, ain't got no accent, don't know why

俺は南部出身、でもなまりはない、何でか知らないけど


So this rap is child's play, I do my name like Princess Di

このラップなんておままごとみたいなもんだ、ダイアナ妃みたいに名前をやってのける


[解説]


Yeah, they say they want the realness, rap about my real life

奴らはリアルが欲しいだなんていって、自分の実生活をラップするんだ


Told me I should just quit, "First of all, you talk white

ただやめるよう言うんだ「まず、お前の喋り方は白人みたいだ


Second off, you talk like you haven't given up yet"

それに、まだ諦めてないみたいな言い方するよな」


Rap's stepfather, yeah, you hate me but you will respect

ラップでの継父みたいなもんだ、今は嫌いでもいつか尊敬するときが来る


I put in work, ask Ludwig

さぁ始めよう、ルドウィグに連絡だ


Put my soul on the track like shoes did

靴みたいに俺の魂をトラックに注ぎ込む


[解説]


Played this for my cousin, now he can't even think straight

俺のいとこに捧げるよ、奴は素直に考えることもできない


Black and white music? Now, nigga, that's a mixtape

白黒はっきりしないだって?そうさ、これがミックステープなんだ


Shoutout to my blerds, they represent the realness

仲間のオタクたちに感謝だな、俺らのリアルさを表明だ


[解説]


Shoutout to Gambino Girls, my dick is in the building

女にも感謝だな、俺のムスコが見参


I know you hate me 'cause your little cousin play me out

お前の親戚のガキが俺の音楽ばっかりかけるからうんざりしてんだろ


I like black girls who nerdy but when they dance they be sayin' "Ow"

オタクっぽい黒人の女が好きだけど、彼女たちも踊るときは「Ow」って感じなんだ


I'm sorry for who followed me

俺についてくるやつには申し訳なく思うよ


Chillin' with a Filipina at your local Jollibee

お前の地元のジョリビーでフィリピーナとくつろいでる


Yeah, I'm in her ass like sodomy

そうさ、俺はソドミーするみたいに彼女のケツをまさぐってる


So if you see my hand under the table, don't bother me

テーブルの下で俺の手が動くのが見えたら、邪魔するんじゃないぞ


[解説]


I don't talk soft, that's that other guy

俺は優しくなんて話さない、それは違うやつなんだ


I'm screamin' "What the fuck is up?" like I ain't seen the sky

「何が起こってるんだ?」って叫び倒す、空も見たことないみたいに


The shit I'm doin' this year? Insanity

俺が今年してたこと?精神症の類さ


Made the beat then murdered it, Casey Anthony

ビートを作っては没にする、ケイシー・アントニーだ


[解説]


These rappers don't know what to do

こいつらは何すればいいかもわかってない


'Cause all I did was act me, like a Looney Tune

俺は自分らしくいたかっただけなんだ、ルーニー・テューンズみたいに


And I'll give you all of me until there’s nothing left

お前に俺のすべてがなくなるまで捧げるよ


I swear this summer will be summer Camp, bitch

この夏はキャンプの夏になるだろうな


[解説]


 

"Bonfire"を紹介した。文字通りすべてを燃やしつくすリリシズムには頭が上がらない。


Childish Gambinoの和訳はこちらから!




閲覧数:6回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page