top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"We Are God" - Childish Gambino|Bando Stone and The New World


トラック13、"We Are God"を紹介します。彼のプロジェクト、"3.15.20"の冒頭部分からのセルフサンプリングが印象的です。


 

[Verse 1]

You're the light, you're the stars (Oh)

君は光、君は星


All is right, all is God

すべて正しい、すべてが神なんだ


When you feel all this loss

君がこの喪失に直面するとき


Inside you, I am found

君の中に、俺が見つかるはずさ


There is fear, there is pain

恐怖に、痛み


Hold my hand, I'll always keep you safe

俺の手を取って、君はいつだって安全だよ


In the fiery dust, I need your touch

焼け付く粉塵の中で、君に触れてほしいんだ


Inside you, I am found

君の中に、俺が見つかるはずさ


[Chorus]

We are God (We are, we are, we are)

俺たちは神なんだ


Oh, no, we are God, yes, we are (We are, we are, we are)

なんてこった、俺たちは神なんだ、そう、俺たちは


Oh, no, we are God (We are, we are, we are)

あぁ、俺たちは神なんだ


Oh, no, we are God (We are, we are, we are)

あぁ、俺たちは神なんだ


[Verse 2]

Show me how, how to love

どうやって愛するのか見せてくれよ


Someone as myself

誰かを自分のように


Show me how, how to love

どうやって愛するのか見せてくれよ


Someone as myself

誰かを自分のように


You're so special, so special

君は特別、本当にね


You will not be forgotten

君はずっと記憶に残り続けるだろう


I gon' love you forever

俺はずっと愛するつもりさ


I'ma love you forever

永遠に愛するよ


When there is no together

一緒にいられないときも


There can be no apart

本当に別れられるわけがない


As we fly through the dark

俺たちは闇を飛んでいくように


As we fly through the dark

俺たちは闇を飛んでいくように


[Chorus]

We are (We are, we are, we are)

俺たちは


We are God (We are, we are, we are)

俺たちは神なんだ


We are God (We are, we are, we are)

俺たちは神なんだ


We are God (We are, we are, we are)

俺たちは神なんだ


We are

俺たちは


[Outro]

(We are, we are, we are)


Oh, yeah, baby


(We are, we are, we are)


Oh, you see

わかるだろ


(We are, we are, we are)


Oh, no, no, no, yeah


(We are, we are, we are)


Oh, baby


(We are, we are, we are)


We are, we are, we are


(We are, we are, we are)


We are, we are, we are


(We are, we are, we are)


Woo


(We are, we are, we are)


Yeah


Oh, no


Baby, I know

俺は知ってるよ


We are God, we are God

俺たちは神なんだ、俺たちは神なんだ


Yes, we are, we are God

そう、俺たちは、俺たちは神なんだ


(We're God, we're God)


 

"We Are God"でした。彼の中で通底する『神』の概念がよく表れた曲でしたね。より深く追いたい方は"Late Night in Kauai"を聞いてみてください。





閲覧数:5回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page