top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Can You Feel Me (feat. Legend)" - Childish Gambino|Bando Stone and The New World


トラック10、"Can You Feel Me"を紹介します。Legendは自身の息子であるLegend Gloverのことです。

 

[Verse 1: Childish Gambino]

(A) Sun (B) rain (C)

お日様 雨


Two (D) chains (E)

二本の チェーン


On (F) me (G) so softly

僕のもとに 柔らかに


(H) Halo (I) sky (J)

後光が 空


Birds (K) fly (L)

鳥たちが 飛んでいる


Floating (M) up

浮かんで いく


(N, O, P) I'll never come back down

もう戻って来やしない


(Q) So (R) high (S)

とても 高く


Your (T) eyes (U)

君の 目


Don't (V) cry (W)

泣かないで


I'm all around

僕はずっとそばに


(X) Can you (Y) feel me? (Z)

僕を 感じるかい?


Sing, sing!

歌え歌え!


[Verse 2: Legend Glover, Childish Gambino & Both]

I'm so fly like Batman (A, B, C)

バットマンみたいに飛んで


I can fly up to the moon (D, E)

月にだって行けちゃう


Stars in the sky like a stadium (F, G)

スタジアムみたいに空には星


They lightin' up the whole room now

部屋中を照らしてくれてる


Ah, yeah, yeah (H, I, J)


We can care less what you do now (K, L)

お前が今何してるかなんて知ったこっちゃない


This ain't a villain era (M)

これはヴィランの時代でもないし


This a killin' era (N, O, P)

人殺しの時代でもない


We ain't feel you never, naw (Q)

もうお前を感じることなんてない


I take my time on the beat (R)

ビートの上で自分の時間を過ごしてる


I watch what I eat (S)

自分が何を食べてるか見たんだ


They think I left (T)

皆は俺が辞めたと思ってる


But they saving my seat (U)

でも席は開けといてくれたみたい


Said I fell off (V)

俺が墜ちたって言ってた


But I need the receipt (W)

でも俺には領収書がいるな


I'm still at the peak

まだ頂点に立ってる


(X) Can you (Y) feel me? (Z)

俺を 感じるか?


(Sing)


[Verse 3: Childish Gambino, Legend Glover & Both]

My girl put food on the plate when I open the gate (A, B, C)

俺がドアを開けると彼女はご飯を用意してくれる


I fell in love, they call it self-hate (D, E, F, G)

恋に落ちたのさ、皆はそれを自己嫌悪と呼ぶらしい


Heaven on Earth, I don't have to wait

地上の楽園だ、待つ必要なんてない


We made a child, you made a mistake (H, I)

俺らは子供をもうけた、お前は失敗した


I wanna go wherever you are (J)

あなたが行くところならどこへでも行くよ


You're in my heart, you're in my soul (K, L)

君は俺の心、俺の魂の中に


We're never apart (M)

別れることなんてない


Riding around like kids in the dark (N, O, P)

無垢な子供たちみたいに乗り回してる


Where the fireflies and the crickets hum, huh! (Q, R, S)

ホタルとコオロギが歌うところ


So many kids, there's a million of 'em (T, U)

たくさんの子供たち、何百万もの


So many kisses, you're sick of 'em (V)

たくさんのキス、君はうんざりしてるんだろ


I ain't sick of 'em (W)

俺はしてないけどね


I can feel one coming

俺は何かが来るのを感じるよ


(X) Can you (Y) feel me? (Z)

俺を 感じるか?


Can you feel me?

感じるのか?


(Sing)


[Verse 4: Childish Gambino, Legend Glover & Both]

I wanna show you that I'll always be here (A, B, C, D)

俺はいつもここにいること君に見せたい


Harvest the love you grow me each year (E, F)

毎年僕らが育んだ愛を収穫するんだ


Without your love, I wouldn't be here (G)

あなたの愛なしじゃ、ここにはいられない


You was around when I needed you most (H, I, J, K), ooh

あなたはいつも必要な時にそばにいてくれた


My mama knew she was feeding the goat (L, M, N, O, P), ooh

母さんは自分がgoatを育ててるって知ってた

(goat = greatest of all time)


Something was wrong with you, I didn't know (Q, R)

何かがおかしいな、俺にもわからないけど


Tears in my eyes, boys who was telling me lies (S, T)

目に涙が浮かぶ、あいつらは僕に嘘ついたんだ


Daddy took me to the side, told me it's okay to cry (U, V, W)

父さんは僕を立ち止まらせて、泣いていいんだよって言った


I felt so helpless inside

実は心うちでは無力に感じているんだ


(X) Can you (Y) feel me? (Z)

俺を 感じるかい?


One more time

もう一回


[Verse 5: Childish Gambino, Legend Glover & Both]

Love is a gift to the ones who didn't make it (A, B, C, D)

愛はそれを持ちえないものへの贈り物なんだ


I lost my dad and couldn't take it (Woo) (E)

父を亡くしてそれを受け入れられなくなった


I saw his face, I couldn't shake it (F, G)

彼の顔を見たんだ、それを振り払えなかった


Baring my soul completely naked (H)

自分の魂を開けっぴろげにする


When you're with me, you're whoever you are (I, J)

君が俺といるとき、君は君なんだ


They wanna speak, but don't know who you are (K, L)

皆しゃべりたがるけどあんたのことは知らない


Back when they used to say Deni (M, N, O, P)

皆がDeniって言ってたころに戻ろう


I had the heat like Miami (Q)

俺はマイアミみたいな熱を抱えてた


I ain't show up to the Grammy's (R)

グラミーには顔を連ねなかった


I'd rather be with my family (S)

家族といるのを選んだんだ


He call for me, not the Nanny (T, U)

彼は俺を必要としてる、ベビーシッターじゃなくて


You just a stranger, can't give nobody candy (V, W)

お前はただの他人だ、誰にもキャンディーはあげられない


You fell off, you need a Band-Aid

真っ逆さまだ、バンドエイドが必要みたいだな


I have more fun on my playdates (X)

子供と遊べる日は本当楽しい


I got the drive without the Mercedes (Y)

ベンツじゃなくてもドライブ


I never try, I know I'm enough (Z)

挑戦なんてしない、これで充分だって分かってる


You came from above

君は舞い降りてきたんだ


My purpose is love

愛が動機なのさ

 

父の死や、子供の誕生という経験を経ての彼の変化が表現された曲でした。息子のLegend Gloverは公開が予定されている映画の中でも主人公のBando Stoneの息子役として登場します。


閲覧数:19回0件のコメント

Comentarii


bottom of page