top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Foreword (feat. Rex Orange Country)" - Tyler, The Creator|Flower Boy

更新日:10月5日


必聴の名盤、Tyler, The Creatorの"Flower Boy"の先頭を飾る一曲、"Foreword"。意味はその位置通り「まえがき」である。何かが起こる予感がするようなトラックメイキングがすばらしい。

 

[Intro]

Bitch, fuck! (Uh, uh, fuck)

このクソアマ!


You have a question?

何か聞きたいことあるか?


[Verse 1: Tyler, The Creator]

How many cars can I buy 'til I run outta drive?

もうドライブできなくなるまでにいくつ車を買えるだろうか


How much drive can I have until I run outta road?

道を外れてしまうまでにどれだけドライブできるだろうか


How much road can they pave until I run outta land?

俺が陸地を制覇するまでにどれだけの道が舗装されるだろうか


How much land can it be until I run in the ocean?

俺が海に飛び出るまでにどれくらいの陸地が続いてるだろうか


Niggas go with the motions and all the plans

奴らは何も考えずに策だけを練って生きていく


See, I was never into the beaches and all the sands

見てみろ、俺はビーチの砂になんて足を踏み入れたことがない


See, I was in the woods with flowers, rainbows, and posies

見てみろ、俺は木々と花が広がり、虹と花束のあるところにいたんだ


Fallin' outta my pocket, but y'all want to know if I swam to cool down

ポケットから落っこちた、お前ら皆俺が頭冷やすかどうか知りたいんだろ


[解説]


How much cooler can I get until I run out of fans?

ファンがいなくなるまでにどれだけクールになれるだろうか


How many fans can I have until they turn on the AC?

皆がエアコンをつけるまでにどれだけのファンがついてくるだろうか


If the AC blow up, well then I'm TNT, I'm gone

エアコンが爆発したら、俺もダイナマイトになってそれに続くよ


[解説]


[Bridge: Rex Orange County]

I'm gone and I'm finished

俺は一人になり、終わったんだ


And I ain't seen my friends in a minute

しばらく友達となんて会ってない


Guessing nothing lasts forever

全てに終わりがあるんだ


Yeah, nothing lasts forever

何も永遠には続かない


Nothing sticks together

誰もがひとりぼっちなんだ


Sick of sitting in doubt

うじうじ座ってるのには飽きた


Please let me figure this out, out

俺に理解させてくれないか


[Verse 2: Tyler, The Creator]

Shout out to the girls that I led on

支えになってくれた女たちには感謝してるよ


For occasional head and always keepin' my bed warm

たまにしてくれて、いつだってベッドをあっためてくれてた


And tryin' their hardest to keep my head on straight

俺がわき見しないように全力で頑張ってた


And keepin' me up enough 'til I had thought I was airborne

俺をアゲてくれたよな、飛行機にでも乗ってるかと思ったよ


[解説]


How many raps can I write 'til I get me a chain?

俺が鎖に繋がれるまでにあとどれだけバースを書けるだろう


How many chains can I wear 'til I'm considered a slave?

奴隷って勘違いされるまでにどれだけチェーンをつければいいだろうか


How many slaves can it be 'til Nat Turner arise?

ナット・ターナーが出てくるまでにどれだけの人が奴隷になるだろう


How many riots can it be until them Black lives matter?

Black lives matterが成就するまでにあとどれだけデモすればいいだろうか


[解説]


Niggas click-clack splatter, (Pew) pew that nigga

黒人たちが次々蹴散らされていく、あいつもバーンだ


Life a game of basketball, you better shoot that nigga

人生はバスケの試合みたいなもんだ、黒人を撃っときゃいいんだからな


'Cause if that cop got trigger, he better pull (Yeah)

警官が引き金に手をかけたら、それを引きたがるだろうから


'Cause when I get pulled over, I usually play it cool (Skrt)

警官に詰められたときは大人しくするようにしてるよ


'Cause I know what I'm drivin' is usually paid in full

俺が乗ってるこの車は一括払いで買うような高価なものだって分かってる


And my ego and possessions, will not let me be one (Nah)

俺のエゴと財産が、俺を一人にはしないだろうな


Because I got a mansion, my mansion got some rooms

だから俺はマンションを買ったんだ、何個か部屋のついたね


Them rooms got some windows and my windows got some views (Yup)

各部屋には窓が合って、俺の部屋からはいい景色が見れる


Them views get some stares and my backyard does too

皆見とれちゃうくらいさ、庭だって負けてない


And if you walk to the bottom you'll prolly see a pool

下の方に歩いていくとプールだって見える


You better not drown, keep them ten toes up

溺れちゃいけない、上を向いて浮いとかないとな


'Cause if them ten toes down, that mean that you fucked up

だってうつぶせになるってことは、めちゃくちゃになるってことだからな


And that's what I swim in

それが俺が泳ぐものなんだ


[解説]


[Outro: Rex Orange County]

And if I drown and don't come back

俺が溺れ死んで帰ってこなかったら


Who's gonna know? (Maybe then I'll know)

誰かは気付くんだろうか(その時にわかるのかな)


And if I crash and don't come back

俺が衝突して帰ってこなかったら


Who's gonna know? (Maybe then I'll know)

誰かは気付くんだろうか(その時にわかるのかな)


And if I fall and don't come back

俺が墜落して帰ってこなかったら


Who's gonna know? (Maybe then I'll know)

誰かは気付くんだろうか(その時にわかるのかな)


I'm wondering if I don't come back

どうなんだろう、俺が帰ってこなかったら


Maybe then I'll know

その時に知ることになるだろう


Don't come back

消え失せて


Don't come back

帰らなかったら


Ayy, don't come back

消え失せて


Don't come back

帰ってこなかったら


No, no

 

"Foreword"を紹介した。成功を収めた故に、今まで苦楽を共にした仲間たちと疎遠になって、孤独の中悩む彼の身上が吐露されている。寄ってくるファンに対しても疑念を抱いてしまう姿は成功したアーティストに共通するものだ。




閲覧数:2回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page