top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Hands Up High" or "MID LIFE" - Childish Gambino|Bando Stone and The New World?


この曲は彼がプロモーションの一環として実施した、ラジオ形式でセットリストを後悔する試みである"Gilga Radio"の初回にリークされたものです。新アルバムに加えられるかはわかりませんが、紹介してみようと思います。


Gilga Radio – gilga ← Gilga Radioはこちらから

 

[Verse]

I haven't heard a peep since his dad passed

父さんが死んでから彼のこと聞かないな


Salt and pepper the beard

ひげは塩コショウみたいになった


Lookin' at stars

星を見つめてる


And never smiles anymore, he just acts sad

もう笑ったりしない、ただ悲しそうにしてる


This nigga rich, I know it couldn't be that bad

こいつは金を持ってる、そんなに悪い暮らしじゃないはずだろ


[解説]


Midlife, my life was never mid

もう中年、でも俺の人生が半端だったことはなかった


My wife and seven kids

妻と7人の子供たち


They said "See you at the top"

皆「父さんがトップだ」って言ってくれた


But oops, they never did

けどな、本当は違うんだよ


The roof is closed

天井は閉ざされてたんだ


[解説]


That new coupe got seven gears

新しいクーペにはギアが7個


He ride through heaven tears

天に涙を流しながら乗り回してる


The sun, also out that mix of joy and pain

太陽、楽しみと痛みのミックスみたいだ


The colors are not the same

色は皆違う


The rainbow effect

レインボーエフェクトだ


[解説]


The child in my name was, oh, so upset

俺の名前にいる子供はかなり焦ってた


He bounce, made me sit alone in timeout and bought a gun

こいつは暴れて、俺を静かに座らせて銃を買った


They can fuck around and find out, he found out

誰でもぶらついて見つけられる、こいつも見つけたんだ


He on the spectrum like rainbow colors

虹の色みたいに情緒不安定なやつなんだ


[解説]


Never forget

忘れないで、


The devil is a angel's brother

悪魔は天使の兄弟なんだ


You tried to make a new world

君は新しい世界を作ろうとしてた


I couldn't change the other

俺は他人を変えることなんてできなかったよ


I took a bite of a peach from my yard

庭の桃をひとかじりした


[解説]


It made me wanna thank my mother for dealin' with a

そうするとママが世話してくれたことに感謝したくなったんだよ


Hyperactive, awkward, not attractive, honest, writer, actor, artist

多動で、扱いにくくて、魅力もなくて、言いたいことは言う作家兼役者兼芸術家を


Who hasn't made a piece since his dad passed

父さんが死んでから何も作り出しちゃいないのに


You never know when you'll be hearin' that last laugh , that last hug, that last fight, that last fuck

最後の笑い声、ハグ、喧嘩、セックスがいつかなんてわからない


Tip the Uber Eats driver that last buck

ウーバーイーツの配達員に余ったお釣りを渡す


Two spicy chickens with fries

辛いチキンが2つとポテト


Outside a mansion with no art in it

何の芸術もないマンションから出て


Off of I-85

高速85号線から降りる


The driver asked for a pic, uploaded it

運転手が俺の写真を撮って、アップロードした


They unloaded on the boy, we call it a "Insta snitch"

それは広がっていくんだ、俺たちは「インスタスニッチ」って呼んでる


A "Different rich"

「異なる富」なんだ


[解説]


Move to mountains and buy a farm

山際に越していって農場を買う


A white boy took his daughter to prom

白人の男の子が娘をダンスパーティーに誘ったらしい


That shit haram, right?

なんたる禁忌だ、違うか?


The hate his mom type

奴は自分の母親が気に入らない


He should be havin' that crisis, hardly

めったに危機感を覚えたこともない


Hairline touchin' his ears, dressin' like Steve Harvey

生え際は耳まで後退、スティーブハーヴィーみたいだ


[解説]


Goin' to dinner, seamounts

ディナーに行く、海山だ(ここよくわかりませんでした)


Drinkin', playing Jidenna

飲んでるよ、ジデンナがかかってる


“I'm a classic man”

「俺はクラシックなんだ」って


Different colored rings, callin' everybody king

様々な色の指輪、皆を王様って呼ぶ


"Where my hug?" with a glass in hand

「ハグは?」って片手にグラスをもって聞くんだ


[解説]


My father couldn't show me how to get old

親父はどう年を取ったらいいかなんてもう見せてくれない


Maybe they pay you

たぶん皆君に支払うよ


Logo free all of the clothes

ロゴのついた服は一つもない


Maybe the road, shop at the store

多分これが道なんだ、店で買い物


Give fucks less and listen more

あんまり気にしすぎないで人の話をもっと聞こう


Put up 33:4 and kiss the floor

33:4を掲げて、床にキスだ


[解説]


Build a table 'round that peach tree

桃の木の周りにテーブルを作った


Cream from your cow, like, half a cup

牛から乳しぼり、カップに半分くらい


Pull three peaches then cut 'em up

桃を3つ引っ張って切り落とした


A little vanilla, but not too much

バニラを少しだけ、多すぎるのはダメだ


Try to tell me that ain't fresh as fuck?

これが新鮮じゃないなんて誰が言える?


Bought a M3, told your son "Try not to mess it up"

車を買ってやった、「散らかさないようにな」と伝える


My kid's sneaker-prints all over my shit

でもスニーカーの足跡が俺のものにびっしりだ


I'm finding the happiness the older I get

年を取るごとに幸せを見つけてる


I bought my mom's spot with no deposit

担保なしでママに居場所を買ってやった


[解説]


I watch 'em run from themselves, that shit is serious

やつらが自分から逃げるのを見てきた、これは深刻な問題だ


I'm a man who provides, you can't embarrass us

俺は用意周到なんだ、お前じゃ俺らの鼻は明かせない


You shaking hands with these mans because you obligated

お前は義務としてこういうやつらと握手をするんだ


You said we friends, when really we only conversated

お前が俺らを友達っていうのは実際話してるときだけだよな


Music's predatory, still here, you can't ignore me

業界の捕食者だ、まだここにいるぞ、無視なんてさせない


Not everyone's happy for me, that's life

皆が俺にいい思いしてるわけじゃない、これが人生だ


My baby mama's my wife

俺の女は妻になった


And when you do something right

本当に正しいことをしてるとき


It's not a hater in sight

目に映るのはヘイターなんかじゃない


They tried to say he peaked when his dad passed

親父が死んだときにピークが来たって言おうとしてたんだぞ


I need life, not the lifestyle

俺には生き方じゃなくて、人生が必要なんだ


I grow the loud, my neighbor asked me to "pipe down"

俺はうるさくなった、仲間は「静かにしろ」っていう


3 Stacks sayin' "There ain't shit to write down"

Andreは「もう歌詞にすることなんてないよ」っていう


I'd dig that colonoscopy verse

俺は内視鏡のバースでもディグるけどな


[解説]


I piss on all of you haters and leave the seat up

お前らヘイターはクソくらえ、席は戻しておくよ


Don't trust the mother of your child, need a prenup?

自分の子供の母親も信じられないってマジかよ、婚前契約でもしたら?


A billion streams, but can't sell an arena?

10億回再生、でもアリーナも埋められないのか?


Nah, I couldn't be y'all

いやー、お前らみたいにはなれない


Stadium lights, my name in bright neon (Oh)

スタジアムの照明がついて、俺の名前がネオンで輝く


Fuckin' up these hoes, I'ma FAFO

こんなアバズレはぶちのめす、俺に怒らせたら知らないぞ


[解説]


Fake cat, I'm a nickel late from this cash flow

フェイク野郎め、俺は金の流れからちょっぴり後れを取ってる


If you ain't really wanna know the truth, what you ask for?

本当に真実が知りたいんじゃないんなら、何を聞くことがある?


Gassed up, we gon' fuck em up like I'm Tay Keith (Oh)

燃料満タンだ、テイキ―スみたいにやっちまおう


Keith Lee, y'all ain't got no taste, y'all should eat free, kids play (Yeah)

ケイトリーだな、お前らは良さも分からないのにただで食えて当然と思ってる、おままごとか?


[解説]


It's a different day, I'm a different beast, 'nough said

日が変われば違う獣になる、十分言ったはずだ


You done made your bed, we got different sheets

自分の寝床を作ったみたいだけど、俺らは違う席をもう用意した


I done been straight, y'all seem nappy though (Oh)

俺はまっすぐ突き進んで来た、お前らは回り道したみたいだけどな


Big house, big bank but is you happy though? (Is you ha-)

でかい家、銀行口座には金がたくさん。でも幸せじゃないんだろ?


Yeah, is you happy though? (Is you ha-)

そうだ、お前は幸せじゃないのかよ?


[解説]


I might be on one

俺もその一人なのかもな


I just bought some acres off of fruit funds (Oh)

フルーツのファンドから何エーカーか買ったんだ


Thrummin' k's   

kをかきならす(k'sの詳細求む)


Momma thought that I would holdin' coupons

ママは俺がクーポンを持ってるとでも思ってたみたいだ


Erewhon water in my see through

エレウォンの水を見透かす


If I bring my nigga to the table, he gon' eat too (Yeah)

俺が仲間をテーブルに連れてきたら、奴もきっと食べだす


Niggas tight like it's me too

こいつらは俺みたいにイカしてる


And I just got my switch back

俺はスイッチを切り返した


Activate my core like a six pack

シックスパックみたいに俺のコアを起動だ


[解説]


Niggas late, I done been that

あいつら遅れてるよ、俺がもうやったそんなこと


Buzzer beater like a free throw (Yeah)

フリースロウみたいにブザービートを決めちゃう


Got my shorts, but my knees old (Yeah)

自分の映画もある、でももう膝がきしむよ


Niggas cappin' like a keystroke

やつらタイピングするみたいに嘘つくな


Yeah, everybody go

よし、皆行くぞ


[解説]


[Chorus]

La, la, la, la


Put your hands up high

手を高く上げるんだ


La, la, la, la


In the sky for me

空に、俺のために


La, la, la, la


Put your hands up high

手を高く上げるんだ


La, la, la, la


In the sky for me

空に、俺のために


You don't gotta worry 'bout me no more

俺のことはもう心配しなくていいぞ


You don't gotta worry 'bout me no more

俺のことはもう心配しないだろうな

 

彼の復活を予期させる一曲でした。確かにその通り彼は今までにないような力の入れ方で映画や音楽、ライブといった様々なコンテンツに取り組んでいます。これで終わりにしてしまうためなのでしょうか。


閲覧数:15回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page