top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Yoshinoya" - Childish Gambino|Bando Stone and The New World


トラック9、"Yoshinoya"です。ラップしてほしいという声が多かったため作ってみた曲だとリリースライブのときに明かしていました。アメリカの吉野家ってどんな感じなんでしょうかね。

 

[Chorus]

That's my brother, don't you know it?

これが俺のブラザーだ、知らないのか?


I stuck around like Yoshinoya

吉野家みたいにぶらついてる


Stone Mountain, Redan DeKalb, Sequoia

ストーンマウンテンにレダン、ディカーブ、セコイア


[解説]


This my life, I must enjoy it

これが俺の人生、楽しめてるに違いない


This my life, they bussin' for it

これが俺の人生、奴らはが羨ましがってる


We don't hold back, we must move forward

俺らは抑えたりしない、前に進み続けないと


Stay where you at, you're supposed to, boy

ずっと立ち止まっとけよ、あるべきようにな


Niggas is fake, I won't ignore it

奴らはフェイクだ、見過ごせないな


[解説]


[Verse]

I put your boy in the seat, you got your biz in the streets

坊やを席に座らせる、ストリートで職を得てるみたいじゃないか


I wash my hands when I eat, I never handled a key

食べる前には手を洗うさ、鍵を握ったこともないね


[解説]


I don't know no one BD but they dependent on me

俺はクズ男なんて相手にしないんだけど奴らは俺を頼ってくる


Niggas don't know where I'm at, I found your house on a app

あいつらは俺がどこにいるかなんて知らないけど俺はアプリでお前の家がわかるぞ


People around you ain't slatt, they plottin' hard when you slack

お前のツレは皆仲間じゃないぞ、お前が気を抜いてる間に何か企んでるんだ


They got a gun in your back, this who you trust when you sleepin' at night

背後で銃を構えてる、信用して寝姿を見せてるのはそんなやつらだ


[解説]

アメリカでは性犯罪者の個人情報がすべて公開されています。もちろん住所もです。Kendrick Lamarのディストラックである"Not Like Us"のサムネイルはDrakeの住居に性犯罪者の存在を表すピンがいくつも指されたデザインになっていますね。

Not Like Usのサムネイル

Drakeの仲間が本当は彼の失墜を願っているというのはKendrick Lamarが繰り返しビーフの中で主張してきたことです。様々な情報が錯そうしていましたが、二陣営間で水面下のやり取りがあったことは容易に想像できます。


I'm in the mirror, I see what I like

俺は鏡の中に、自分の在りようを見てる


It is what it is, I'm right when I'm right

まぁしょうがない、間違ってるときは間違ってる


Fuck with my kids, you fuck with your life

俺は子供と仲良くしてる、お前は人生をめちゃくちゃにしてる


You fuckin' these hoes, I'm fuckin' my wife

お前はあの女たちとヤってるが、俺は嫁がいれば十分さ


AK not silent like knife, think he won't do it, I might

AKはナイフみたいに静かじゃない、彼はしないだろうな、俺が思うに


I gotta do what I like, I gotta—

俺はあるべきようにするだけだ、俺は―


[解説]


[Chorus]

That's my brother, don't you know it?

これが俺のブラザーだ、知らないのか?


Soup à l'oignon from Yoshinoya

吉野家のオニオンスープ


Stone Mountain, Redan DeKalb, Sequoia

ストーンマウンテンにレダン、ディカーブ、セコイア


This my life, I must enjoy it

これが俺の人生、楽しめてるに違いない


This my life, they bussin' for it

これが俺の人生、奴らはが羨ましがってる


We don't hold back, we must move forward

俺らは抑えたりしない、前に進み続けないと


Stay where you at, you're supposed to, boy

ずっと立ち止まっとけよ、あるべきようにな


Niggas is fake, I won't ignore it

奴らはフェイクだ、見過ごせないな


[Verse]

This is a code red for old heads

これは時代遅れな奴への警告だ


Who never liked my short shorts and PRO-Keds

俺の半ズボンとプロケッズが嫌いな奴へのな


Been a minute since he had to fit it on the notepad

彼がメモに書きつけようとしてから少し時間がたった


[解説]


I was busy buildin' up the life that niggas don't have

あいつらが持ちえない人生を作り上げるのに忙しかったんだ


Told me that the money make you lonely, it ain't so bad

お金は自分を孤独にするだなんて言ってみろ、そんなに悪くないぞ


Niggas jokes are so dad but haven't seen they son in a month

奴らのジョークは親父臭いけど一か月息子に会ってないらしい


Sold some Apple stock to buy a farm, I needed to stunt

リンゴをいくらか売って農場を買うんだ、大胆にいかなきゃいけなかった


[解説]


I told 'em take the backend points, he wanted to front

俺はあんまりでしゃばるなって言ったんだけど、前に出たがるみたいだな


Now his career's in a blunt

今奴のキャリアは葉巻の中に


These rappers cosplay, the industry Comic-Con

ああいうラッパーはコスプレなんだ、業界のコミコンだ


The industry evil people, me and fam got a trauma bond

インダストリーには悪魔が蔓延ってる、俺とファムはトラウマを共有してる


[解説]


Drive like the Autobahn

アウトバーンみたいにドライブ


Integrity whore, say what I mean, apologize if I didn't

誠実な淫乱、俺の言いたいことを言って、俺が言いたくないことなら謝れよ


Or clarify if it's written in stone, freak it and leave it alone

それかそれが確かなものか確かめようぜ、発狂して置き去りにして


Give it time, let the truth come to light, let 'em catch up

時間をあげよう、真実を光の下に、奴らにもつかませるんだ


Niggas peepin' like "Damn, he was right"

あいつらは「うわ、奴が合ってたのかよ」って言うだろうな


[解説]


Rather have my foot on they neck than they hand on a mic

奴らがマイクを握るくらいなら足を首にかけるぜ


Rather die a good man with a bad wife

いい男でも女のセンスがないなら死んだほうがマシだ


These niggas almost fifty, and they dressin' like a hype beast

こいつらはもう五十路なのに派手に着飾りたがる


Used to get the peach milkshake and add the eight piece

ピーチのミルクシェイクに8ピースのチキンを注文してた


White boy throwin' dirt on my name for the think piece

白人の坊やが記事のために俺の名に泥を塗った


Checks off, death, murder, and pain leave you empty

チェックをつけてやる、死や殺人、痛みはお前を空っぽにするんだ


[解説]


I curse you with that knowledge

その知識でお前を呪ってやる


Put they hands on a woman for the clout but said I'm wildin'

影響力のために女に手をかけるくせに俺はワイルドだとか言いやがる


Death before dishonor, on my mom like Keke Palmer

不名誉の前に死を、ママに誓って、Keke Palmerのような


I'm allergic to the drama, you saw me and Tyler

俺は芝居が苦手だ、俺とTylerをステージで見ただろ


[解説]


I'm allergic to this rap shit

こんなクソみたいなラップもだ


Made a song, but spent more time writin' the caption

曲は作る、が、キャプションを書くのに更に時間を費やす


I'm an actor, you can put that on set, I'm about that action

俺は役者さ、セットですることもできるだろ、俺は今にもアクションを起こそうとしてる


My tweets all lowercase, I saw these niggas cappin'

俺のツイートは全部小文字、あいつらが嘘ついてるのが分かる


My homegirl said you a stalker, so we ain't dappin'

俺の女友達がお前に狙われてるって言ってた、だからお前とはダップしない


[解説]


I ain't see you, man, what happened?

お前を見ないな、何が起こったんだよ


Man, the blog era over, takin' all our stars

なぁ、もうブログの時代は終わったんだよ、俺らのスターも皆去っていった


My favorite spot was 'bout to close, so I made some calls

お気に入りの場所がもう閉まろうとしてる、電話をしなきゃな


Bitch nigga, eat a dick and doggy bag the balls

ビッチ野郎だ、竿も紙袋入りの玉も咥えやがる


[解説]


[Outro]

Hold up, he gon' get this work

ちょっと待て、彼がこの仕事を掴むだろう


Innocent face

無垢な顔の


How do we change with more understanding?

どうやったらもっと理解を深められるのかな


You've never heard of Chaka Khan?

Chaka Khanも聞いたことないのか?


What are they teaching you in school?

学校で何習ってんだ?

 

"Yoshinoya"でした。タイトルとは裏腹にキツいディスを浴びせかける曲でした。次は自身の息子であるLegend Gloverをフューチャーした"Can You Feel Me"に続きます。



閲覧数:16回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page