top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Human Sacrifice" - Childish Gambino|Atavista

更新日:7月12日


Atavistaからトラック9、"Human Sacrifice"を紹介します。この曲はこのアルバムの前進である3.15.20には含まれていませんでしたが、cmソングとして先に公開はされていました。

 

[Verse]

I cannot explain the feeling, I'm alone

この気持ちは説明できない、独りぼっちなんだ


The loneliness

孤独だ


I cannot explain the feeling, I'm alone

この気持ちは説明できない、独りぼっちなんだ


The loneliness

孤独だな


I cannot explain the feeling, I'm alone

この気持ちは説明できない、独りぼっちなんだ


The loneliness

孤独だ


I cannot explain the feeling, I'm alone

この気持ちは説明できない、独りぼっち


The loneliness

孤独なんだ


[Pre-Chorus]

Secrets, heartbeat

秘密、胸打つ鼓動


Find you, lovely

君を見つけた、愛しいんだ


Secrets, heartbeat

秘密、胸打つ鼓動


Find you, lovely

君を見つけた、愛しいんだ


[Chorus]

Turn all the lights out

明かりは全部消して


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


Turn all the lights out

明かりを全部消して


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


[Bridge]

I'm hoping, praying, we are together

俺は願ってる、祈ってる、俺たちが一緒にいられるように


No matter the weather, I get lost sometimes

どんな天気のときでもたまには迷うこともある


I know it means that we are forever

それは俺らが永遠って意味だって知ってる


But never means never, it's so hard to find

でもないものはないんだ、見つけることは難しい


[Verse]

I cannot explain the feeling, I'm alone

この気持ちは説明できない、独りぼっちなんだ


The loneliness

孤独だ


I cannot explain the feeling, I'm alone

この気持ちは説明できない、独りぼっちなんだ


The loneliness

孤独だな


I cannot explain the feeling, I'm alone

この気持ちは説明できない、独りぼっちなんだ


The loneliness

孤独だ


I cannot explain the feeling, I'm alone

この気持ちは説明できない、独りぼっち


The loneliness

孤独なんだ


[Pre-Chorus]

Secrets, heartbeat (To the beat of your heart)

秘密、胸打つ鼓動(君の心臓の鼓動さ)


Find you, lovely (Uh)

君を見つけた、愛しいんだ


Secrets, heartbeat (If you know, know, ayy, uh)

秘密、胸打つ鼓動


Find you, lovely

君を見つけた、愛しいよ


[Chorus]

Turn all the lights out

明かりは全部消して


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


Turn all the lights out

明かりを全部消して


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


We shine brighter in the dark

俺たちは闇でこそ輝くんだ


[Bridge]

I'm hoping, praying, we are together

俺は願ってる、祈ってる、俺たちが一緒にいられるように


No matter the weather, I get lost sometimes

どんな天気のときでもたまには迷うこともある


I know it means that we are forever

それは俺らが永遠って意味だって知ってる


But never means never, it's so hard to find

でもないものはないんだ、見つけることは難しい


[Interlude]

Oh, great spirit

偉大なる魂よ


Do you hear me?

俺の声が聞こえるか?


Do you love me?

俺を愛しているか?


Will you lift me up?

俺を支えてくれるのか?


Oh, great spirit

偉大なる魂よ


Do you see me?

俺が見えるか?


Do you hear me?

俺の声が聞こえるか?


Can you hold me up?

俺を支えられるのか?


Oh, great spirit

偉大なる魂よ


Do you hear me?

俺の声が聞こえるか?


Do you love me?

俺を愛しているか?


Do you lift me up?

俺を支えているか?


Oh, great spirit

偉大なる魂よ


Do you love me?

俺を愛しているか?


Do you hear me?

俺の声が聞こえるか?


Can you hold me up?

俺を支えていられるのか?


[Outro]

(Oh, great spirit) Can you give me love?

俺に愛をくれないか


(Do you hear me?) Can you send us love?

俺たちに愛をくれないか


(Do you love me?) We need you right now

今すぐあなたが必要なんだ


(Will you lift me up?) We need you

あなたが


(Oh, great spirit) We need your love, we are dying

あなたの愛が必要なんだ、死にかけてるよ


(Do you see me?)


(Do you hear me?) We are suffering, oh

俺たちはもがいてる


(Can you hold me up?) We need you right now

あなたが今すぐ必要なんだ


(Oh, great spirit) Oh, we need you, spirit, yes, we need you right now

あなたが必要なんだ、魂よ、そうさ、あなたが今すぐ必要なんだ


(Do you hear me?)


(Do you love me?) We don't know who we are

自分が誰かもわかっちゃいない


(Do you lift me up?) We have forgotten all your love

あなたの愛なんてすっかり忘れてしまった


(Oh, great spirit) Can you please come home?

帰ってこれないのか?


(Do you see me?) Please come home

帰ってきてくれよ


(Do you hear me?) Please come home to us

俺たちのもとへ帰ってきてくれ


(Can you hold me up?) To us

俺たちのもとへ


(Oh, great spirit) Oh


(Do you hear me?)


(Do you love me?) Oh


(Do you lift me up?) Can you save us?

俺たちを救えるか?


(Oh, great spirit) Can you save us from ourselves?

俺ら自身から解放させてくれるのか?


(Do you see me?) Can you save us?

俺たちを救えるか?


(Do you hear me?) Can you save us? Oh, yes, my God

神よ、俺たちを救えるか?


(Can you hold me up?) Oh, yes, my Lord

われらが主よ


Oh, yes, my spirit

俺の魂


Oh, yes, my spirit

俺の魂だ


You can hear me

聞こえるだろ


Can you help us?

助けてくれないのか?


I need

必要だ


I need you

あなたが


Yes, we need you

そうさ、俺らにはあなたが必要なんだ


We just need you

ただあなたが

 

題名からも前史的なものを感じますが、そうした時代の人間ならではの気風を取り戻そうというアルバムのテーマが全面に表現された曲になっていました。


次はトラック10、"The Violence"に続きます。

 









閲覧数:7回0件のコメント

Comentarios


bottom of page