top of page
執筆者の写真T.Y

【和訳・解説】"Psilocybae (Millennial Love) (Feat. 21Savage)" - Childish Gambino|Atavista

更新日:7月20日



4曲目は、"Psylocibae"です。"3.15.20"では"12.38"というタイムスタンプの題名でしたが、今回きちんとタイトルが与えられました。"Psilocybae"というのは"Psilocybin"というドラッグと"bae"(愛する人とかいう意味です)というスラングを掛け合わせた造語です。単調なビートにChildish Gambinoらしいラップスタイルで挑んだこの曲ですが、ラストへの盛り上がりが特徴的になっています。


トラックはリマスタリングされており、少し違いがあるのでよければ聞き比べてみてください。(個人的にはこっちの奥行きのある方が好みでした)

 

[Verse 1: Childish Gambino]

Someone made a mess in my account (Someone sound like me, yes)

Someone bought a Patek in a panic (Yes, yes)

Bode, Bentley addict, I go manic (Oh no)


[和訳]

誰かが俺のアカウントでめちゃくちゃしてる(俺みたいなやつが)

よくわからずにPatekを買ってた

BodeにBentley、取りつかれちまってる、おかしくなってしまいそうだ


[解説]


Hit the oochie-coochie 'til it's slanted, ooh

I'm gon' beat it up, ooh, lady

I'm gon' make your dreams come, baby


[和訳]

フーチーカーチを踊るよ、疲れるまで

めちゃくちゃにしちゃうよ

君の夢を叶えてあげる


[解説]


Ayy, you the one who talkin' all that trash (You the one who talkin' all that trash)

Forty-five, I'll twenty-eight that ass (Ooh)

You can set the snow on fire (Yeah, ooh)

You smell like a peach papaya


[和訳]

あんたはくだらないことしか言わないよね

45だ、そのケツに28しちゃうよ

君なら雪を火の上に置くのだってできるさ

ピーチとパパイヤの匂いがする


[解説]


She said, "eat this psilocybin, I'ma be right back"

I'm like, "aight" (aight)

"Ayy, I don't know what psilocybin is" (no)

"This better not be no molly"


[和訳]

彼女は、「このシロシビンを試してみて、すぐもどるから」と言って

俺は「わかったよ」

「でもさ、いったいシロシビンってなんなのさ」

「モーリーよりいいものよ」


[解説]


She just laughed and closed the door

Dark chocolate, sea salt

I took a bite

She said, "we gon' have a special night"


[和訳]

彼女はただ笑って、ドアを閉めた

ダークチョコレートと塩

一口つまんだ

彼女は「特別な夜になるわ」って言ったんだ


[解説]


I said, "who you telling, girl? I know that"

Tracee Ellis with it when you throw back (ooh, yeah)

Girl, I see your (shadow move)

Ooh, you're so divine (yes, you are)


[和訳]

俺は「誰に言ってんだよ、わかってるって」

のけぞるとトレイシーエリスがいるみたいだ

君の影が動いてる

ほんとうに神々しいな


[解説]


And them panties came off (ooh, yes they did)

I'ma give you some privacy (uh)

Pictures with your stepsisters (hmm)

N. K. Jemisin with you, uh


[和訳]

それからパンツを脱いだんだ、

君のプライバシーを尊重するよ

ステップシスターとの写真

君とN.K.Jemisinするんだ


[解説]


Got the All About Love, on some bell hooks

Then I turned to a dirty look, uh (Meow)

Ayy, why your cat lookin' at me sideways?

"Sing to her"

I said, "Nah, I'll put on the radio though"

(I might let you go)


[和訳]

「All About Love」を手に取った、bell hooksだよ

それから俺は汚らわしい姿になった(ミャオ)

えっと、なんで君の猫が横から見てるんだ?

「歌いかけて」

俺は「いや、じゃあラジオをかけよう」って言った

(君を離しちゃうだろうな)


[解説]


Lay back on my back (Uh), vibrate

My ex on some BS

She walked out the closet

Girl, never write a check I can't deposit


[和訳]

俺の背中でくつろいでさ、vibrate

最悪な時に元カノからだ

彼女は部屋を出て行っちゃったよ

俺が払えない小切手は書くんじゃないぞ


[解説]


She said, "Boy, stop, let's go walkin'" (Let's go walkin')

"You wanna be outside for this"

We just talkin'

Dogpark looking like a Trader Joe's (Roof, roof)


[和訳]

「ねぇ、ちょっと待って、散歩でも行きましょう」

「これで外に行くつもりなんだね」

俺らはただ話してた

ドッグランがトレーダージョーみたいに見えるな(バウバウ)


[解説]


Papillon, mmh, thought you hated those

Other girls, uh, let they shady show

Every time we walk around

They say, "How she gonna hold him down?" No

They don't know what they missing


[和訳]

パピヨン、嫌いかと思ってたよ

他の女はいかがわしくしてればいいさ

俺たちが散歩してるとき

皆いうんだ、「あの子はあいつをどうやって押し倒すんだろう」、そんなのやめてくれよ

あいつらは何が足りてないかわかっちゃいない


[解説]


Most these niggas wanna run around with these SZA's (Yeah)

I prefer to just stroll the park with this Chaka

Baby girl was just diggin' all in my pockets


[和訳]

こいつらは大体SZAの周りを走り回りたがってる

俺はChakaと公園をぶらつく方がいいな

あの子はただ俺のポケットに手を突っ込んでた


[解説]


I was going hard (By the magic hour)

We were holdin' hands, tried to make me understand (Ooh, uh, yeah)

Make girls fall in love, that's my (Magic power), yes

Everybody's jealous I won't ease it with these colors (Uh, uh)


[和訳]

俺は頑張ってたんだ(マジックアワーまでは)

手と手を重ねて、俺を理解させようとしてた

女の子を恋に落としちゃうのは俺の(魔法の力)

皆は嫉妬してる

俺はこの色で楽になったりはしない


[解説]


(Ooh, I wanna see it in the moonlight)

Yellow, red, orange robe, askin' for donation (Ooh)

I'm not a tourist, nigga, this is not vacation (I am not a tourist, nigga, this is not vacation)

Vibrate


[和訳]

(月明りの中で見てみたいな、)

黄色に赤にオレンジのローブ、寄付を募ってる

俺は観光客じゃない、これは休暇じゃないんだよ

Vibrate


[解説]


Goddamn, man, this girl goin' crazy on my Motorola

(She said) "Let me answer it" (Let me answer)

Then she'll know it's over (Ooh)

Girl, you cancerous, you gon' ruin my life (Ah-ah)

Let me get this paperweight, then come be my wife


[和訳]

おいマジかよ、こいつ何回かけてくるんだよ

(彼女は言ったんだ)「私に答えさせて」

あの子はもう終わったんだって知るだろうな

がんみたいに俺の人生をめちゃくちゃにするんだ

文鎮をとらせて、俺のお嫁さんになってよ


[解説]


She just laughed and touched my face (What you mean?)

You don't understand what this is (Oh wait, wait, wait, wait)

I ain't lookin' for another lifetime

Let's just stay here and enjoy the great design

Had the iceberg tucked in my waist (Bling)


[和訳]

彼女はただ笑って俺の顔を触ったんだ(どういうこと?)

これが何かわかってないみたいだな(ちょっと待ってくれよ)

別に違う生活を探してるわけじゃないの

ここにとどまってこの素晴らしい景色を楽しみましょうよ

氷山を腰元に押し込んだ


[解説]


Fuck an omelet (Ooh), you can eat off my face (No)

I just thought that we were vibin' (Ayy)

You don't love her, then you lyin' (Uh)

Come and go and you get tulips

Put a finger to my two lips (It's okay)


[和訳]

オムレツなんてくそくらえだ、俺の顔から食べてもいいんだよ(やめとく)

ただ一緒にリラックスしてるだけだと思ってたの

彼女を愛してないから嘘をつくんでしょ

君は移ろってチューリップをもらう

俺の唇に指を置いてくれよ(それはいいわ)


[解説]


Ooh, you got it bad, just remember what we had

You can set the snow on fire

The reason that you suffer is desire (Huh)


[和訳]

そんな風にとらないでくれよ、俺たちがしたことを思い出して

君なら炎に雪を置くことだってできる

求めるから苦しむことになるんだよ


[解説]


The reason that I'm moving with this ooh-wee

I was lovin' life, I got too deep (I was too deep)

Woke up in my room, she was long gone

Toni singing me another sad song (Ooh)

Eternity

Oh, until we meet again


[和訳]

俺がこうウーイーって動く理由

単純に人生を愛せてたんだけど深く入り込んでしまった

部屋で起きると、彼女は忽然と消えていた

Toniが俺に悲しい曲を歌ってくれる

永遠に

俺らがまた会うまでね


[解説]


[Bridge: Kadhja Bonet]

This ain't special, tell me what you want

This ain't special, baby, this is fun

This ain't special, tell me what you want

This ain't special, baby, this is fun


[和訳]

特別なことじゃないわ、何が欲しいの

特別なことじゃないわ、楽しいでしょ


[解説]


[Verse 3: 21 Savage]

Drop it off (21), let me see if your booty soft

Gold mouth (Hold up, hold up), yes, I'm from the Dirty South

Lights out (Straight up), summertime, I brought the ice out (21)

Pipes out (On God), all my shooters came from Moscow


[和訳]

脱いでくれ、胸が柔らかいか見せてくれよ

金ぴかの口だ、俺は薄汚い南部から来たんだ

電気を消した、夏の日、アイスを持っていくよ

パイプもだ、俺のヒットマンは皆モスクワから連れてきたんだ


[解説]


Got a girl in Harvard, I talk proper when I call her (21)

Baby, I'm a baller, ain't no way that I can raw ya (Straight up)

She don't want no new friends, she just tryna buy her a new Benz (On God)

I've been counting M's, me and Ben Franklin damn near kin (On God)


[和訳]

ハーバードに女がいる、電話してるときはちゃんと喋るよ

俺は勝ち組なんだ、生でなんてできるわけないだろ

友達は欲しくないけど、ベンツを買いたいみたいだ

金を数え上げてるよ、俺とフランクリンが近い親戚みたいに思えてきた


[解説]


Put my mind to it and I did it, them facts (21)

Talkin' 'bout your brother to get some pussy, that's wack (Straight up)

The police keep harassin' 'cause I'm rich and I'm black (Straight up)

They mad 'cause I made myself a boss without crack (On God)


[和訳]

それに専念してやってやったんだ俺は、本当だよ

女を捕まえるために友達の名前を出すのはダサいぞ

警察は俺が黒人なのにリッチだからいやがらせしてくるんだ

俺が麻薬なしで成り上がったから腹を立ててるんだな


[解説]


I ain't trippin', boy, I'm Lamborghini whippin' (21, 21)

Straight up out the trenches, money made me ign'ant (It did)


[和訳]

俺はハイになってなんかないよ、ランボルギーニを走らせてる

俺はスラムから成り上がったんだ、金が俺をおかしくさせてる

プライベートジェットでポパイズのチキンを食うんだ

ポパイのほうれん草を食べたみたいにフレックスしてるよ


[解説]


[Outro: Ink]

Morning dew

Percolating, still have a little time for Sunday, ooh (So baby, let's take it back to the crib)

(Back to the, back, back to the)

Baby, I might let you go

Babe, baby, no matter what

And like I switch the other side of me

Baby got a whole lotta ride on me

Babe, baby, let's take it back to crib


[和訳]

朝の露がしみわたってゆく

日曜まではまだ時間があるな(だからベイビー、持って帰ろうよ)

君を離しちゃうだろうな

何があろうと

それで自分が自分じゃないみたいだ

君は俺を乗り回してる

ベイビー、持って帰ってくれよ


[解説]

"Morning dew"は朝の放射冷却によって物の表面に付着する水滴、いわゆる露のことです。個人的な考察ですが、これは彼が渡そうとしていた結婚指輪のことを言っているのではないでしょうか。日曜日は礼拝の日であり、結婚式を行う教会が連想されますし。ただ、彼がそうした気持ちでいながらも別れを予見していたのは確かなようです、


Back, back to the crib

Back, back to the, babe

I might let you go

Baby, baby, no matter what

And I can, I can, I can, I can

To the crib

Back to the crib, back to the

And no one seen them

Baby, I, baby, baby, I


 

4曲目の"Psilocybae"でした。情景描写が多く(しかもドラッグでトリップしているところ)、実際何を伝えたいのかがわからない曲でしたが、きちんと読み解けばこのアルバムの中でも屈指の情報量を誇るものになっていました。


次はこのアルバムの一つの山となる"To be hunted"に続きます。

 



閲覧数:22回0件のコメント

Comments


bottom of page